We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5030 West Village Green Drive, Midlothian, VA 23112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesapeake, VA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Nothing but good things to say about this Holiday Inn Express. I thought I was having problems with the internet (wireless & wired). The front desk gave the number to their service & come to find out that the network card on my laptop was bad. Glad they had a business center. Had a great free breakfast. I've seen plenty of the do-it-yourself waffle makers, but an automatic pancake maker! That was different and good. I was on a job photographing my Congressman in his district for 2 days and this is his hotel of choice & I know why.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie752, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our hotel. We work hard to satisfy every guest every time and it's nice to hear when we've succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    27
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
30
24
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 weeks while visiting family for the Holidays and had a wonderful stay. From the moment we pulled up seeing the exterior landscaping we knew we were in the right place. Upon check in the desk clerk welcomed us with gift bags, recognized us as being priority club members, gave us an upgrade, gave us information about the hotel, grocery stores, shopping, restaurants and places to visit in the Richmond area. She even gave us a map and explained it!!! The room was great, the breakfast was fantastic! Every morning it was great to wake up to coffee in our room, the great breakfast and then some excercising in the fitness room. We even walked the trails surrounding the hotel and my grandaughter loved when we reached the lake to feed the ducks! We had a great stay and will be back again in the summer for our next family gathering. If you want to feel relaxed, welcomed and special, go there!

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor which was nice because it was easily accessible to both parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed there overnight on a two day Christmas Shopping trip. Everything was as expected at a good HI Express. Very good staff, nice room (and clean), good choice at the Hot/Cold breakfast and wonderful location for shopping (Richmond Westside).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie752, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We try very hard to deliver a great experience to every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Our trip to the Richmond area was to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, so we wanted somewhere special, and we were so pleased that our stay was just that. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the daily maintenance was good. The front desk staff was exceptional!
They were always friendly and cheerful and willing to help with whatever we needed from recommendations for good restaurants, to directions to where we were headed, to suggestions of great things to do in the area (out of the way kinds of things that might not be on the regular tour route). The daily breakfast had a nice assortment of food and was well tended. When we returned to the hotel after sight seeing, the staff always greeted us like we were returning home--made us feel very comfortable and very at home. I would certainly recommend this as a place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Every hotel is likely to provide a decent room (well most name brands) although you are often treated as a nameless number. This was not the case at this hotel. We were treated like company (welcome company). The suite was very nice and tidey and all the ammenitys down to dish soap for our in room snack clean up were provided. The staff took extra time to be helpful and provide directions and reviews of local attrations which made our stay stressfree and very enjoyable. Breakfasts were convienent and fresh and our room was made up daily as they should be. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with out reservation but you should make reservations here for your next stay in this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Check in was easy. Got to the room after being on the road for 8 hours and the a/c was on and cooling! Went into the bathroom and the floors had clearly NOT been swept or mopped...hair everywhere! The shower/tub had hair in it as well. The cabinet tops had not been wiped down. It was just plain dirty!

To leave this hotel was an adventure in itself! It is a very difficult set up for the average traveler to exit back out onto the highway and not end up in somebody's personal driveway. If ever in the Richmond area again visiting, I will not stay here. Nor do I recommend this hotel for people who are "clean freaks" such as myself.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robingray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear ok rancher,

I am sorry for the problems you incurred with our hotel. We work diligently to assure these problems do not happen. I certainly hope the staff did all they could to correct your issues.
We are working on new signage to help out guests get in and out of the hotel easier. It is a problem that has been being addressed.

Thank you for taking the time to let me know,
Sincerely,
Robin Gonyea GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Va
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

We are frpm the local area but wanted a night away from home for our Anniversary. Hotel
is located in a great area and is close to everything. Besides the historic areas of Richmond being nearby the hotel is convient to all sorts of activities.
Upon checking we were greeted by friendly staff and a clean hotel. The room
seemed as if it was in someone home , it was clean and dust free. There was a large group of soccer players in the hotel and we did not seem to notice this as the room
was quiet. We would make the Holiday in a regular getaway when needed.
Also make sure you stay for the free morning Breakfast. The cinnamin rolls are out of this world.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robingray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Dear Kaytonsdad,

Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write such a nice note about the hotel. We are striving every day to make sure our cleanliness and guest satisfaction is outstanding.
I really appreciate you taking your time to reflect on your visit and certainly look forward to having you as our guest whenever you’re in the Midlothian area!
Sincerely,
Robin Gonyea GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St

Address: 5030 West Village Green Drive, Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off Rte 288 in a charming suburb of Richmond, Virginia, our Holiday Inn Express® Richmond - Brandermill - Hull Street is near Fortune 500 companies like Alstom, Philip Morris and Bon Secours, St. Francis Medical Center. Since our facilities include a 24-hour business center and well-appointed meeting room, you have everything you need for an unforgettable, productive visit. There is plenty to do, from hiking at Pocahontas State Park or playing indoor hockey at Shooters to watching a new flick at Commonwealth 20. Wedding visitors appreciate that our hotel's close to The Gardens at Sunday Park, Wrexham Hall and Celebrations at the Reservoir. "Stay Smart" with a complimentary, hot breakfast bar and high-speed Internet access. Our outstanding service, practical amenities and affordable prices will make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Midlothian Hotel Midlothian
Holiday Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Midlothian
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St Midlothian, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.