We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My daughter goes to Longwood and all the hotels in Farmville were booked so this was the closest we could find about 45 miles away . The best choice we could have made , we loved the hotel . It was very clean and great service . The breakfast was awesome . The next time I go thatw ay to visit my daughter we will stay there again .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    14
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
62
34
10
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This property is too new to be bad. I love walking into a hotel and smelling fresh new construction.
All of the front desk staff was courteous and friendly.
The breakfast offered cold and hot selections.

Room Tip: King Suite was only $99.00 and was very Large and very Comfortable for a one week stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff to the cleaning staff to the breakfast staff. our stay was for a week and was very enjoyable. the room was extremly clean, the bed was VERY confortable, our room was cleaned every day we stayed which was nice compared to some of the places we have visited. We will definatly stay there again. the only thing missing was a pool, but we would not have had time to enjoy it due to our busy schedule.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grampian, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were referred to this hotel by good friends of ours in Richmond and we chose to stay at this hotel. The staff were personable and friendly. The room was one of the best we have stayed in and the breakfast buffet was very nice. When visiting Richmond we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, nc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Met customers on business and grabbed this hotel last minute because it was nearby and in a good location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping around it. Hotel appeared to be fairly new and was well-maintained. Front desk was friendly, accomodating and gave me a rate that I was looking at on my phone. Room had a fridge, nice TV and comfortable bed. Shower pressure was good. Breakfast had hot and cold food that was freshly prepared and enjoyable.

Target, Kohl's and plenty of good restaurants nearby.

Maybe not a 5 star hotel, but excellent for it's class. A pleasant stay and I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My sister was placed in hospice. This hotel is only 5 minutes from her home. We have stayed there two weekends and now will go back for her funeral. Great location, super nice, professional staff/manager.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice. Even near the ice machine was not disruptive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Lakes, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Brand new property. Clean and fresh, spacious rooms. Good breakfast, as well. Recommend. Not too far from downtown and things to do. Numerous places to eat nearby and good shopping. Asked for early check in and that was available no problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Address: 6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Midlothian
#1 Family Hotel in Midlothian
#2 Romantic Hotel in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe Midlothian, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.