We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They never let me down!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“They never let me down!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The staff here are amazing. I've been staying at this hotel since they opened, been here atleast 10 times now and they never let me down. The Manager Christina goes above and beyond, never seen a Manager who even cleans the lobby! WOW! Devin, Reinaldo, and Ryan make sure I'm well taken care of if ever in the need of ANYTHING!! Keep up the good work everyone. I'm a life long guest and couldn't ask for a better choice of a Hotel to stay in when I need my time away from home!

Room Tip: Book Directly with this hotel for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    15
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
69
35
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My daughter was in the hospital an hour away from our residence, so we got a room overnight so that we could be within a few minutes in case we needed to get to her quickly. The hotel was wonderful, accommodations were perfect, but specifically the service we received was amazing. Ryan was the gentleman who was working that evening, and he was extremely kind, considerate, and took excellent care of us during our stay. I would not hesitate to stay again and would gladly recommend to anyone. The hotel was wonderful, but the service always makes it for me. A hotel can be lovely, but a bad attitude from an employee can ruin it. No chance of this happening while Ryan is handling things. Thank you, so much, for making a stressful situation as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in a first floor room that was spacious and clean. The cookies and ice tea in the lobby at check-in were a nice touch. The young man behind the counter was really friendly. Location is goos and there are shops and restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast offerings were plentiful-eggs, ham, cereals, waffels, bagels, sausage gravey and biscuits, yogurt and fresh fruit. We will definitely chosse this hotel next time we are in Midlothian.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Sleep Inn has been nothing but a pleasant experience throughout all aspects of the establishment. The rooms are kept extremely clean, and professional along with a superb personal touch. Nobody from our group of "out of towners" has ever expressed the thought of being anywhere else. Plenty of opportunities to set out on foot when your just tired of driving. I would like to commend the entire staff for such an excellant stay while gone from home. Always look forward to the return and the the comraderie of the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We've stayed here before and really liked it. Thanks Devin for your warm welcome and assistance getting us into our rooms in good timing. We made it to the wedding on time! Thanks for the great snack bag. The water bottles were appreciated!!!
Employees are friendly, welcoming and very accomodating. The hotel and rooms are clean, new, and attractive. (Lots of pillows.) Quiet. The breakfast buffet is quite nice. Good variety of food and very fresh. This hotel is in a great location - in walking distance to stores and also adjacent to an amazing "neighborhood" for walkers and runners. Just beautiful.
We highly recommend the Sleep Inn here for the well run hotel and beautiful accommodations. Well priced too!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

nice & new & clean. good beds & pillows. good shower. good counter space in bath and for suitcases in bedroom. good reading chair and desk chair too. enough lamps. breakfast buffet was pretty good -- only thing I would have liked that they didnt have was some fresh-cut fruit -- just whole bananas, oranges & apples, but those were good. good quality coffee -- even in the rooms. only other improvement we would have appreciated is some free weights in the fitness center in addition to the cardio equipment. good place to take a fitness walk in nearby shopping center. and a starbucks pretty close by! all in all, it met our needs well and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: we were next to the elevator but it wasnt really a problem since we were on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We've stayed at this new motel near Chesterfield and our daughter's house several times and have enjoyed our stay each time. The rooms are extremely clean, and the whole motel is very attractive and neat. The staff make you feel welcome when you check in. We especially like the breakfast buffet which has a wider range of food than most motels in this class. Our rooms have always been very quiet and restful with very comfortable beds. For those visitors who might not have relatives close by, the motel is conveniently located near a number of restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd floor) is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Address: 6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe Midlothian, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.