We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, friendly staff, clean and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 Price Club Blvd., Midlothian, VA 23112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, friendly staff, clean and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a great Hampton Inn. It is clean, comfortable and has large guest rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will definitely return to it when in the area again! Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing us. We thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    40
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
21
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The people at this Hampton Inn were gracious and welcoming. The hotel had all the ammenities you expect from Hampton Inn- nice breakfast, business center, work out room, etc.

However, the bed is the most important part of the hotel. The mattress was comfortable enough but the bedding had room for improvement. When I walked in I was not certain the room was clean because the bed looked so lumpy. I was convinced that the bed had fresh linens but they are really odd.

Instead of a sheet, blanket and a bedspread there is just a sheet and a giant, heavy, puffy, lumpy duvet. The room was kind of hot so I blasted the AC but that duvet was so much! I craved a normal blanket to give me the feeling of being tucked into bed. The sheet was not quite enough but that duvet was smothering.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thanks for the feedback we take all comments into consideration. We look forward to making many improvements in the upcoming months that will exceed your expectations on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have travelled often for work and of all my experiences this was the best. Contance was not all welcoming, she was also helpful and a blast to be around. She introduced me to the area and some great eats!! With my current position, I have the opportunity to host various trips and acitivites. If I am ever in the area, Hampton Inn will be my only option for overnight accomadations as long as Contance is the front desk!!! Thanks!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Constance!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Constance is amazing at what she does and she enjoys it. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had great service and the people were so nice to talk to! The room was nice and comfortable and made it homy. What made it best was that every time I needed help there was someone there and they even checked on me to see if I needed anything.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our goal is to be that home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Hampton gets the business traveler. With easy check-in, wifi, breakfast, clean rooms and a very comfortable bed, it takes the stress out of picking your hotel. I arrived late and spent less than 2 minutes at check-in. I'm on the road constantly and all I have to do is pick the closest Hampton Inn to where I want to be and everything else takes care of itself. Thanks Midlothian Hampton!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stay here whenever visiting my daughter in Richmond. Clean, nice sized rooms with desk area and pull out couch. It has a first floor pool (not heated), and in the room is a refrig, microwave, coffee pot, decent selection of TV channels, and free wifi. Price includes breakfast buffet, which is good (fruit, boiled eggs, potatoes, cereal, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs and sometimes bacon). There is a nice selection of coffee, juice and hot tea. They have fresh apples and bananas out even in the evening. The clerks have been very friendly. Really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. It is our goal to provide superior service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I attended a worship conference in Midlothian Va and had the pleasure of staying at this inn! Front desk clerks, Constance and Jonathan, were extremely helpful , polite and always greeted you with a smile and genuine concern! The room was very clean and comfortable! I highly recommend this place and would readily return anytime! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear my staff provided excellent service while you were with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Address: 3620 Price Club Blvd., Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Midlothian
#3 Family Hotel in Midlothian
#3 Business Hotel in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Hotel Midlothian
Hampton Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Midlothian, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.