We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 Price Club Blvd., Midlothian, VA 23112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was very professional. I would def stay there again. The breakfast was good. I would say it is a good value. Certainly the hotel is easy to access. The inside pool area was uncomfortably cool, but it probably would have been ok for most people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    40
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
68
21
11
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This Hampton was somewhat disappointing. I regularly stay at Hampton Inns for business travel and know what to expect. Even though this hotel seemed to have had a recent remodel, it wasn't terribly well done. The rooms had a damp musty smell and we weren't able to have the rooms we reserved. Because of this check in took over half an hour which is somewhat excessive in my opinion. I probably won't stay at this particular property again if I have a choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool. The stay was very accomadating with the location and the ease of ingress and egress the site. I would reccomend this place to family and friends. Chesterfield is a very nice area where there are a lot of historic places and things to do. The wine festivals are some of the best in the state in this location. For iwne lovers you can not beat the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay while visiting D.C. area! The breakfast offered had a wide variety of food, the shuttle to the Metro subway worked out nicely and we felt safe and comfortable here. We are spoiled by this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Upon entrance to the hotel, I noticed how clean and neat the hotel lobby and complimentary breakfast area was with the most exuberant bright colors. As I reached the front desk, I was extremely pleased with the politeness of the hotel staff especially with their overall commitment in meeting my needs during my entire stay. After the check in process, I entered a very welcoming and clean hotel room with a note on the bed post that stated I had fresh clean linen/bedding. Overall, I was truly satisfied and grateful for the service provided/received by this Hampton Inn hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stay...our baseball team had a tournament over the weekend. It was a great location to the fields and restaurants. The hotel was clean, comfortably beds and good breakfast option. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the room, including the carpet felt damp because of the air conditioner. My husband and I must be in the minority because we do not like the extremely soft pillow top mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Address: 3620 Price Club Blvd., Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Midlothian
#3 Business Hotel in Midlothian
#3 Family Hotel in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Hotel Midlothian
Hampton Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Midlothian, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.