We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stay in Midlothian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 Price Club Blvd., Midlothian, VA 23112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Quick stay in Midlothian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This Hampton was somewhat disappointing. I regularly stay at Hampton Inns for business travel and know what to expect. Even though this hotel seemed to have had a recent remodel, it wasn't terribly well done. The rooms had a damp musty smell and we weren't able to have the rooms we reserved. Because of this check in took over half an hour which is somewhat excessive in my opinion. I probably won't stay at this particular property again if I have a choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    45
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
73
24
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool. The stay was very accomadating with the location and the ease of ingress and egress the site. I would reccomend this place to family and friends. Chesterfield is a very nice area where there are a lot of historic places and things to do. The wine festivals are some of the best in the state in this location. For iwne lovers you can not beat the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay while visiting D.C. area! The breakfast offered had a wide variety of food, the shuttle to the Metro subway worked out nicely and we felt safe and comfortable here. We are spoiled by this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Upon entrance to the hotel, I noticed how clean and neat the hotel lobby and complimentary breakfast area was with the most exuberant bright colors. As I reached the front desk, I was extremely pleased with the politeness of the hotel staff especially with their overall commitment in meeting my needs during my entire stay. After the check in process, I entered a very welcoming and clean hotel room with a note on the bed post that stated I had fresh clean linen/bedding. Overall, I was truly satisfied and grateful for the service provided/received by this Hampton Inn hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great place to stay...our baseball team had a tournament over the weekend. It was a great location to the fields and restaurants. The hotel was clean, comfortably beds and good breakfast option. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the room, including the carpet felt damp because of the air conditioner. My husband and I must be in the minority because we do not like the extremely soft pillow top mattresses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn is excellent. Stayed here several times and they always do a great job. Super breakfast. They have upgraded the lobby area and the exercise room is very nice. It is in a good location for visiting family in south west Richmond. Good restaurants are near by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street

Address: 3620 Price Club Blvd., Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Hotel Midlothian
Hampton Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street Midlothian, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.