We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with the dogs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1301 Huguenot Road, Midlothian, VA 23113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blackwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Traveling with the dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have started staying La Quinta Inns because of their dog policy. We travel with our dogs and we know what to expect when we stay at La Quinta, never surprised by extra charges or policiies, it's always the same. This location (Midlothian) we stayed 2 nights and everything was perfect. The hotel was clean and everything seemed to be new and updated. No pet smells or signs of pets in our room. The location was perfect, lots close by, and right at the mall. The staff was very friendly and we could tell this property was well managed. We stayed while several youth sports teams were there. The staff was able to put us in an end unit where it was a little more quiet, but we never heard a peep. All of the kids that stayed were well behaved. The breakfast buffett was good too. We will definatly be back.

Room Tip: If trveling with your pets, request an end unit. If you stay on the end you will have quick access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks guys for the kind notes!! I will pass those along to everyone. Yes - we do love pets - but we also make sure that for those who don't travel with pets its a great experience as well - thank you for noticing our work : )
Hope to see you guys again soon.

sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    49
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
72
28
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheektowaga, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This place was definitely worthy of an excellent rating! Clean, friendly employees, very nice location.. Enjoyed the breakfast which was also included. We would love to return to Richmond area, so much to do and see. Especially want the grandchildren to experience all the history!

Room Tip: Wish there was more tv channels that would have some Christian programs or at least some conservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for the great rating and for your business We sure appreciate both!! Hope to see you guys back again soon maybe with the Grandchildren : )

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am working for 2 weeks in Midlothian Va. and I selected hotel for location. It is close to my client and also has plenty of restaurants, shopping and more. The staff at hotel is great! Everyone is helpful. The property is clean too.

Room Tip: They offer free breakfast 7 days a week with hot foods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing us during your long stay in Midlothian. I will pass along your notes. Thanks again for the business and we hope to see you back again on your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I'm somewhat of a creature of habit, and this hotel has become my place to stay in Richmond. I often times have a hard time finding a room when I travel since I rarely book in advance, and for whatever reason, I never have a problem getting a room here.

The rooms are clean, the staff is very pleasant, and it's close to restaurants and shopping if you need that.

Only downside is that I have been woken up by dogs occasionally since this is a pet friendly hotel. It's a risk I take since I don't travel with a pet, but it's never been enough of an issue that I don't return.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean room at a great price.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thanks again for the business and the great notes about the hotel and your stay....it is tough some times with the pets - we try really hard to keep all in one area but some days its hard : )
Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase City, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It was our first stay here since La Quinta took over, although we stayed there frequently when it was Days Inn, and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean everything was. The rooms were very comfortable, and the breakfast bar was a great benefit. I would especially like to recognize Rebecca for her pleasant manner and willingness to help. The one thing that I did not like, which will probably prevent me returning to this location is the fact that FOX News was not an available television channel. Another patron told me that it was removed because an earlier client had complained because he was a liberal and did not like FOX News. That is difficult to believe. If that was the case the customer should have been advised to watch other available TV channels. This has to be a management decision, either way, and it is a bad one. I will check back prior to returning and if FOX News is not available, I will not stay in spite of other positive points.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TIM A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for the great notes about the hotel and staff! I will pass those along to everyone here.

On the Fox News - we did for some reason have a lot of complaints about Fox News. Not for sure why but I can tell you we didn't remove it from any TV at the hotel. We simply choose to let each customer select or not select there on channels in the rooms. Regarding the public TV's - I try to keep everything on the Weather Channel but sometimes customers will change the TV listing without our knowledge.
Again - thank you for the great comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield

Address: 1301 Huguenot Road, Midlothian, VA 23113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Richmond/Chesterfield Towne Center Mall Hotel Midlothian
Days Inn Midlothian
Midlothian Days Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield Midlothian, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Richmond-Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.