We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hijacked to Middleburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Middleburg Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Middleburg Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Leland, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Hijacked to Middleburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

My 2 daughters decided to kidnap me and take me away to celebrate my "milestone" birthday. None of us had ever been to Middleburg, a quaint town in western VA, but my girls did their research and due to the reviews they read on Trip Advisor, chose Middleburg Country Inn for our overnight stay. It was delightful!! Jo-Ann Hazard, co-owner with her husband, greeted us with enthusiasm when we checked in and immediately offered us a glass of wine and/or ice cream! She was the perfect hostess during our stay. Our room was comfortable and well-eqipped with amenities you might not find in other B&B's. The breakfast was scrumptious, being offered from a full menu....no continental breakfast here! Since this was in December the inn was wonderfully decorated for Christmas. Just perfect!I can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
63
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Just stopped 1 night while "doing" historical Virginia . Middleburg is a charming town and the Inn is a real find. Really personal service-- welcomed by the owner-- JoAnne. Very homey and comfortable. Stylish decor Beds without doubt the tallest we have ever slept in ! Free internet access ,, a bottle of wine offered on arrival and a good breakfast cooked to order-- what more can you want??......

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

The best word to describe this wonderful B&B, including the owners, is "charming." The facility is old, but very charming. The owners may not be "old", but they too are very charming. And very helpful -- they really understand the concept of customer service. The breakfast meals were simply terrific.

Our bathroom was somewhat small, but not a problem, especially considering it adds to the charm of the facility -- one should not expect large bathrooms in old homes of this type.

We were very pleased in all respects and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVON
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We took a chance on this B&B as we needed somewhere to crash after a late arrivat at Dulles which is just twenty minutes away. It was a great choice. The Inn itself is well-maintained and comfortably furnished, the very soft bed gave a great nights sleep. Joanne is an extremely relaxed hostess and gave us the run of the house on arrival, even leaving a bottle of wine in the fridge for us to help ourselves. Breakfast was served in a pleasant sunny dining room with a choice of tasty dishes, either savoury or sweet according to the guests taste. Would definitely stay again. Middleburg itself is a nice little town with a good selection of places to dine and some interesting shops, though not so many that you couldn't do the lot in a morning.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

The Middleburg Country Inn is a beautiful property set in the perfect location for downtown Middleburg, VA. My wife and I stayed for two nights the day after our wedding and Joanne (owner) could not have taken better care of us. The house is amazing and extremely well kept, and our bedroom quiet, comfortable and exactly what we were looking for. The food is excellent and starts the day off perfectly. The owners know everyone in town and can provide insight into any type of activity you are looking for - vineyards, spa, hiking, restaurants, shopping, etc.

We will surely be going back soon and would highly recommend a stay at the Middleburg Inn to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamoindsport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Staying in "hunt country" can be an adventure. We spent three nights at this very fine B&B, and found it extremely worthy. And we are very "value" focused. The property itself is very fine, and Joann's pound-cake and the entire menu for breakfast is first class. We judge value by personal service, and if that is what you desire, then this is the accommodation for you. On a 5-star scale, this is comfortably a 5-star destination.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I had the good fortune to spend a short time here with my family last week. I loved everything about it but most of all Jo Ann´s wonderful hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble and her breakfast, lemon cake and welcome cookies were all wonderful. We brought our own drinks and we were able to use the fridge, ice etc. It was so comfortable in the sitting room, having a drink, discussing the day. Loved my room too. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleburg Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;