We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful day at Middleburg Country Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Middleburg Country Inn to your Saves list
Middleburg Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chantilly, Virginia
1 review
“Beautiful day at Middleburg Country Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I recently had my baby shower thrown for me at Middleburg Country Inn. It was such a beautiful setting for a special event! Joann, the owner, made her mother's Lemon Cake for my shower and helped the hosts hide my surprise present (A big jogging stroller). Everyone loved seeing the Inn, the setting was perfect for 20 of us and there was even a TV for the men to watch football. Great setting and wonderful space for an intimate thing like a shower. I hope to go back and visit after the baby comes!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
71
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

If you like to stay in bed & breakfast places because you want to hear life stories from every other guest, then this is not the place. The owners respect your privacy, and allow you to enjoy yourselves at your own pace. For us, this was an excellent spot. The owners were very hospitable. The room was large. The location was great. And the breakfast, at a table for 2, was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for my birthday in 2010. The hospitality was great, the grounds were beautiful and the room was perfect. The owners were helpful with places to visit and see. Make sure to enjoy a glass of wine on the porch!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Room was very small. Bathroom was not cleaned on day two. Bathrooms outdated. Bedroom carpet not clean. Not enough electrical outlets, must disconnect lamp to plug in cell phone. The innkeeper seemed a little short of patience. She did want to satisfy you, put you could tell the questions I asked were the same she heard everyday.

Breakfast was great. Ambience was very nice. They did provide ice cream and cookies. Limited wine was available for guests. Other guests were pleasant. Innkeeper did live on site which is a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This lovely Inn is a perfect spot to stay when visiting Middleburg and its environs. The rooms are very comfortable, spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. It is a worth a visit just for breakfast...Eggs Benedict served perfectly. We enjoyed reading in one of the parlors because the atmosphere was so restful. We highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I recently spent a night here while visiting the National Sporting Library and Museum for a special exhibit. What a lovely jewel of a country inn. The innkeeper was hosting a wine and cheese hour when I arrived, so before I settled into my room I had a lovely chilled glass of Chardonnay. What a great way to start a visit! My room was on the top (3rd) floor, so I was glad I had only a small tote for luggage, but the owner did offer to help carry it for me if needed. The room looked out onto the main street on one side and the back lawn and neighboring cemeteries on the other side. Huge comfy bed, well-appointed bathroom. Very quiet at night - I think Middleburg goes to sleep after the horses are bedded down for the night. Lavish breakfast. Ample parking. I hope I have the opportunity to go back some time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked one night in this charming country inn for a weekend getaway. We selected it because it had a smaller number of room. We were so lucky. The place is beautiful, the room comfortable. There is a beautiful garden in which one can relax, breakfast was delicious and ice cream available as a snack during the day. JoAnn and Kevin are a wonderful couple who gave us restaurant recommendations and activity ideas. We recommend highly and plan to return for a longer visit, in the future.

Room Tip: We selected the Montpelier room which overlooks the main street but noise was not an issue. The inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleburg Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.