We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Middleburg Country Inn to your Saves list
Middleburg Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Springfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We came to this wonderful bed and breakfast to celebrate our anniversary. Joann and Kevin (the owners) were wonderful and very accommodating. They made suggestions of restaurants, farms and wineries to go to. We only stayed for one night, and the room was very cozy and welcoming. The breakfast the next day was wonderful. You have to try Joann's lemon cake and cookies. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
67
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge,Louisiana
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three week swing through Virginia and Middleburg and Middleburg Country Inn were outstanding choices. The house was great with outstanding accommodations, great breakfasts and great hospitality and helpful guidance to the surrounding area. Kevin and Joann are among the best hosts we have enjoyed on our nearly 20 years of B and B travel. We highly recommend this inn!!! We would have no hesitation about staying with them on our next Virginia trip. We had great food in the area at the French Hound and Red Fox Inn and enjoyed many great wineries including Breaux, Sunset Hills, La Grange, Delaplane, Chrysalis, Cana and others as well as Copper Fox Distillery. The country side is beautiful with horse farms and historic houses and towns which included Harpers Ferry, Manassas and Leesburg. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT TO MIDDLEBURG COUNTRY INN!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oatlands room which was great choice on the first floor for bringing in luggage but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This small inn is beautifully decorated and very convenient to the shops and restaurants in the picturesque town of Middleburg. Jo Ann and her staff were very welcoming and friendly. Their homemade breakfast was delicious! We sipped wine and visited with Jo Ann and some of her other guests in the evening before taking a stroll down Washington Street, window shopping on the way to the restaurant was recommended for dinner. Home baked cookies are alwyuas available! We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The top floor suites are spacious and comfortable, as well as beautifully decorated. You can view pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Wonderful B&B -- Great ROOMS -- and AWESOME breakfasts.. highly recommend.. The home is absolutely gorgeous.. and the service, amenities were top notch..

Really cant say enough good things about...

Each room is different and lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent our first night away from the baby at this charming inn. The proprietress was quite professional, but made us feel completely at home. Freshly baked cookies and candy are out upon arrival, and ice cream and a Keurig are all available to the guests at any time. There were a couple comfortable common sitting areas, a beautiful multi-tiered deck out back and plenty of free parking. The breakfast room was elegant and cozy, and the breakfast itself ah-maz-ing.

As for the room, we had the Montpelier. It appears newly refurbished and was quite comfortable. A couple of notes, though: given the age of the inn and the fact that none of these rooms had original bathrooms, the bathroom was laid out rather awkwardly. It was pretty tight and definitely only had room for one at the sink. But it was functional and beat going down the hall. Secondly, the Montpelier is billed as "quiet", but it *is* in the front of the house which is privvy to the non-stop route 50 traffic right outside. I was fine with ear plugs at night, but you may want to aim for a room in the back of the house. And lastly, you should definitely make use of your "do not disturb" sign. We had housekeeping entering our room starting at 8:30am, without knocking, and this continued two more times afterward even though check-out wasn't till 11:00. I understand wanting to get a jump on the cleaning, but it's inexcusable not to knock.

Overall, I highly recommend this inn for a relaxing country get-away. There isn't a ton to do in the immediate area, but if relaxing is your objective, then this would be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Middleburg Country Inn, is the perfect place, to run away from the city, to rest and be with your love one or with a group of close friends. I was there for my New Year Eve 2013. Jo Ann and Kevin, the owners, are very welcoming people. They offers us Champagne, ice cream and snacks. The room was very clean and welcoming like in a hotel of 5 stars. The breakfast is also very rich and good quality. The king size bed, is one of the best bed I ever slept. I will go back there again. We had an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Sully room has a Jacuzzi and the bed is marvelous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I recently treated ourselves to a weekend in Middleburg, Virginia. The town and surrounding area are everything we had hoped for with beautiful old homes, numerous quaint shops, and stacked stone walls framing sprawling farms. But it was the discovery of the Middleburg Country Inn that will keep us coming back time and again. When it came time for us to leave, we simply didn’t want to go…so much so that we booked a return trip before departing.

The Inn itself is a historic old home that is exceptionally warm and inviting. As with all the rooms we saw, ours was beautifully decorated with an incredibly comfortable four poster bed and all the modern conveniences you could wish for. All of the common rooms were very comfortable and we especially enjoyed the sun filled dinning room drinking coffee and having the most delicious breakfast we’ve had in years.

The owners, JoAnn and Kevin, are the perfect hosts; very engaging while not being the least bit intrusive. In fact, some of our favorite memories of the weekend were discovering how our paths had intertwined. JoAnn made wonderful recommendations and dinner reservations while Kevin created a personalized map with directions that took us through the heart of this stunningly beautiful area.

For you guys reading this, take it from me: this is the perfect place to impress your wife. I didn’t even bring my golf clubs (but I might next time. Kevin told me about some great courses).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleburg Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.