We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Middleburg Country Inn to your Saves list
Middleburg Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Wonderful B&B -- Great ROOMS -- and AWESOME breakfasts.. highly recommend.. The home is absolutely gorgeous.. and the service, amenities were top notch..

Really cant say enough good things about...

Each room is different and lovely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
67
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We spent our first night away from the baby at this charming inn. The proprietress was quite professional, but made us feel completely at home. Freshly baked cookies and candy are out upon arrival, and ice cream and a Keurig are all available to the guests at any time. There were a couple comfortable common sitting areas, a beautiful multi-tiered deck out back and plenty of free parking. The breakfast room was elegant and cozy, and the breakfast itself ah-maz-ing.

As for the room, we had the Montpelier. It appears newly refurbished and was quite comfortable. A couple of notes, though: given the age of the inn and the fact that none of these rooms had original bathrooms, the bathroom was laid out rather awkwardly. It was pretty tight and definitely only had room for one at the sink. But it was functional and beat going down the hall. Secondly, the Montpelier is billed as "quiet", but it *is* in the front of the house which is privvy to the non-stop route 50 traffic right outside. I was fine with ear plugs at night, but you may want to aim for a room in the back of the house. And lastly, you should definitely make use of your "do not disturb" sign. We had housekeeping entering our room starting at 8:30am, without knocking, and this continued two more times afterward even though check-out wasn't till 11:00. I understand wanting to get a jump on the cleaning, but it's inexcusable not to knock.

Overall, I highly recommend this inn for a relaxing country get-away. There isn't a ton to do in the immediate area, but if relaxing is your objective, then this would be perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Middleburg Country Inn, is the perfect place, to run away from the city, to rest and be with your love one or with a group of close friends. I was there for my New Year Eve 2013. Jo Ann and Kevin, the owners, are very welcoming people. They offers us Champagne, ice cream and snacks. The room was very clean and welcoming like in a hotel of 5 stars. The breakfast is also very rich and good quality. The king size bed, is one of the best bed I ever slept. I will go back there again. We had an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Sully room has a Jacuzzi and the bed is marvelous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I recently treated ourselves to a weekend in Middleburg, Virginia. The town and surrounding area are everything we had hoped for with beautiful old homes, numerous quaint shops, and stacked stone walls framing sprawling farms. But it was the discovery of the Middleburg Country Inn that will keep us coming back time and again. When it came time for us to leave, we simply didn’t want to go…so much so that we booked a return trip before departing.

The Inn itself is a historic old home that is exceptionally warm and inviting. As with all the rooms we saw, ours was beautifully decorated with an incredibly comfortable four poster bed and all the modern conveniences you could wish for. All of the common rooms were very comfortable and we especially enjoyed the sun filled dinning room drinking coffee and having the most delicious breakfast we’ve had in years.

The owners, JoAnn and Kevin, are the perfect hosts; very engaging while not being the least bit intrusive. In fact, some of our favorite memories of the weekend were discovering how our paths had intertwined. JoAnn made wonderful recommendations and dinner reservations while Kevin created a personalized map with directions that took us through the heart of this stunningly beautiful area.

For you guys reading this, take it from me: this is the perfect place to impress your wife. I didn’t even bring my golf clubs (but I might next time. Kevin told me about some great courses).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just spent a night in this lovely "home". We had one of the smaller rooms but it was more than sufficient. Lovely furnishing and tastefully done. The B & B is perfectly located in this quaint little town. The breakfast was delicious and they were very accommodating to our every wish. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted with home baked cookies and a cheery welcome. A very restful and nice place to stay. The owners are most helpful in information and making dinner reservations at the last moment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently rented the entire Inn for a reunion of old military friends. We spent 3 nights at the Inn, and it could not have been more wonderful. The Hazards are friendly and gracious hosts, who allowed us to have our dinners catered at the Inn, so we would not have to go out every night. The extra helps that they offered during our stay were too many to list. In addition, we all left feeling as if we had two new friends! The rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable. All 12 of us would highly recommend the Inn to any group or individual. Walking distance to all in the village, which is charming in itself.

Room Tip: The Inn is right on Highway 50, so the traffic does create some noise in front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I recently spent two nights at this beautiful B & B in Middleburg. the Innkeeper JoAnn made our stay perfect. The location is great just on the edge of town. The rooms are very comfortable. The breakfasts were amazing. Our culinary day was breakfast at the Inn, lunch at the Red Fox Tavern, and dinner at the Goodstone Inn - cannot beat that! it was the best three meals I have had in one day in a long time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleburg Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.