We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite stay in the heart of horse Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Middleburg Country Inn to your Saves list
Middleburg Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exquisite stay in the heart of horse Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a day we went to nearby twilight polo (the horse kind). Our hostess JoAnn was very gracious and led us to one of their suite rooms on the top floor (small warning: above the posted price range). The hotel has nice space and is quiet, well-situated in a 200year old remodeled house on Moddleburg's charming main street. The rooms are well-appointed with classic furniture -- 4-poster bed, duvet, high-backed reading chairs, and a sofa and wet bar in ours -- that make for a cozy playground if you are so inclined. The help-yourself amenities are a nice touch: coffee, ice cream, and even M&M's and fresh baked cookies at the check-in counter. And the breakfast was very nice, as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickf902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Visited for our honeymoon. It was exactly what we wanted, quiet, relaxing and felt like home. Perfect stay for such a wonderful town.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I decided at the last minute to flee town for the weekend, and tripadvisor pointed us toward this terrific small B&B in Middleburg. It is steps from downtown Middleburg. The rooms are immaculate and well-maintained, the public rooms are elegant, and the breakfast was outstanding. Jo Ann and Kevin, the owners, could not have been nicer in pointing us to area attractions, and we ended up filling our weekend with activities they helped us find. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Owner focused on getting guests OUT by 11 am. One hour for breakfast - during the week - then plates off the table. Breakfast was great but hard to enjoy with owner hovering. Asked for map of Mtown -told by owner she had given our friends one. Staff pleasant & efficient.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MBASonomaCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I just returned from a 3-day R&R jaunt to Middleburg and thoroughly enjoyed the town and beautiful inn. The rooms are lovely, and there are two cozy sitting rooms, incredible gardens, and beautiful porches available for guests to enjoy. Jo Ann, the innkeeper, had lots of helpful suggestions for our dining, vineyard-seeking, and shopping excursions, and her breakfast room is warm, cheerful, and inviting (which complements beautifully the scrumptious breakfast offerings of Belgian waffles, Eggs Benedict, and eggs/bacon). Staying here was memorable, and we recommend it highly.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helpingeachother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stumbled upon this great spot ... what a find! Elegant, beautiful luxury with a touch of home. The hosts were welcoming and warm, their hospitality exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a delightful weekend in Middleburg Country Inn, and attended my first Steeple chase races. The Inn was particularly special. The bedrooms are large, with roomy bath and showers. Have stayed in Middleburg before, but the Inn was the best. Hospitality was outstanding, and would certainly recommend it to others.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middleburg
21.9 mi away
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
Poplar Springs Inn & Spa
#1 of 1 in Casanova
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
14.9 mi away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
13.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
13.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#2 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing