We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite stay in the heart of horse Country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Middleburg Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
Middleburg Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Exquisite stay in the heart of horse Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a day we went to nearby twilight polo (the horse kind). Our hostess JoAnn was very gracious and led us to one of their suite rooms on the top floor (small warning: above the posted price range). The hotel has nice space and is quiet, well-situated in a 200year old remodeled house on Moddleburg's charming main street. The rooms are well-appointed with classic furniture -- 4-poster bed, duvet, high-backed reading chairs, and a sofa and wet bar in ours -- that make for a cozy playground if you are so inclined. The help-yourself amenities are a nice touch: coffee, ice cream, and even M&M's and fresh baked cookies at the check-in counter. And the breakfast was very nice, as well.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
60
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Visited for our honeymoon. It was exactly what we wanted, quiet, relaxing and felt like home. Perfect stay for such a wonderful town.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I decided at the last minute to flee town for the weekend, and tripadvisor pointed us toward this terrific small B&B in Middleburg. It is steps from downtown Middleburg. The rooms are immaculate and well-maintained, the public rooms are elegant, and the breakfast was outstanding. Jo Ann and Kevin, the owners, could not have been nicer in pointing us to area attractions, and we ended up filling our weekend with activities they helped us find. We couldn't have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Owner focused on getting guests OUT by 11 am. One hour for breakfast - during the week - then plates off the table. Breakfast was great but hard to enjoy with owner hovering. Asked for map of Mtown -told by owner she had given our friends one. Staff pleasant & efficient.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I just returned from a 3-day R&R jaunt to Middleburg and thoroughly enjoyed the town and beautiful inn. The rooms are lovely, and there are two cozy sitting rooms, incredible gardens, and beautiful porches available for guests to enjoy. Jo Ann, the innkeeper, had lots of helpful suggestions for our dining, vineyard-seeking, and shopping excursions, and her breakfast room is warm, cheerful, and inviting (which complements beautifully the scrumptious breakfast offerings of Belgian waffles, Eggs Benedict, and eggs/bacon). Staying here was memorable, and we recommend it highly.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stumbled upon this great spot ... what a find! Elegant, beautiful luxury with a touch of home. The hosts were welcoming and warm, their hospitality exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a delightful weekend in Middleburg Country Inn, and attended my first Steeple chase races. The Inn was particularly special. The bedrooms are large, with roomy bath and showers. Have stayed in Middleburg before, but the Inn was the best. Hospitality was outstanding, and would certainly recommend it to others.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg
Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleburg Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.