We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the Middleburg Country Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Middleburg Country Inn to your Saves list
Middleburg Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Washington, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go to the Middleburg Country Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Inn is beautiful, comfortable and immaculately clean. Our room and bathroom were so lovely. It is within walking distance of everything. The breakfast is divine---whatever you choose. Jo and Kevin are welcoming and hospitable. Jo's mom's lemon pund cake was the whipped cream with the cherry on top!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
67
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

we had a wonderful time at the Country Inn! Owner was extremely helpful, giving us loads of tips and advice on places to visit in the area; room was comfortable and breakfast superb.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Spent a night at Middleburg Country Inn for a small business meeting (about 12 people) hosted at the inn. What a fantastic place to stay and host our meeting. JoAnn provided a great dinner the first night and breakfast the next morning at the inn and also coordinated catered lunchs from one of the local restaurants. She went the extra mile to help make this a great meeting and was very attentive to our needs.

The inn and rooms are wonderful down to every last detail. I had a room on the third floor with king bed, private bath, sitting area in front of fireplace, and then another sitting area with kitchenette. Anything you could possibly need is provided. The common areas on the first floor and welcoming and comfortable and gave us plenty of space for our meeting. Everything in the home is tastefully done - so open and inviting.

We didn't get to spend any free time in Middleburg because of the meeting, but I would love to go back. The town looked very charming with shops, restaurants, boutiques, and galleries. Middleburg Country Inn is in the heart of everything and walkable to everything the town offers.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I decided to get away for a romantic stay at a B&B in Middleburg and really selected the Middleburg Country Inn on a whim (the online photos looked good!). We were pleased with our choice as we walked into the attractively appointed front hallway, and the trip just kept on getting better from there. JoAnn treated us like family--showing us where we could get ice, ice cream, delicious lemon pound cake, and wine whenever we had a craving. The breakfasts were wonderful and JoAnn's dining and shopping advice was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn, and we would recommend it without hesitation. The owner was courteous, friendly, and beyond helpful with sharing dining, activity, and directions information. Our room was comfortable, the decor charming, and the breakfast was ample-sized and very good. Jo Ann and staff could not have been nicer to us or more helpful. If we get a chance to re-visit Middleburg, this is where we will plan to stay. Thank you Jo Ann for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guilford, connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

stayed for only one night in this lovely inn in middleburg. the owner JoAnn was spectacular!! handed us glasses of wine as we checked in and continued to serve us as we visited with friends who met us for dinner. the inn is beautiful with lush gardens, obviously well cared for. the room we had was lovely with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was terrific!! we hope to go back!

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you're looking for a well kept, charming inn in the "Hunt Country" of Virginia, look no further. The Middleburg Inn is a lovely home situated in the heart of Middleburg. The rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. The owner goes out of her way to inform you about what's happening in the town. Feel free to ask her about the best restaurants nearby. Bring some good books and take advantage of the serene atmosphere of this inn. I was there in the summer, but I imagine it would be a delightful experience to be there during the holidays when it is decorated with beautiful wreaths and greenery. Take advantage of this inn's location if you're visiting the gorgeous countryside of Loudoun County. Remember that the main thoroughfare (route 50) will be very crowded during the week from the hours of 4 - 6:30. Once rush hour ends, the town will return to its usual peaceful state. Take a trip back in time at the Middleburg Country Inn and embrace the magic of a bygone era.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a room on the first floor. The first floor also has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleburg Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.