We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Inn and Friendly Host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middleburg Country Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Middleburg Country Inn to your Saves list
Middleburg Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Middleburg B&B and Inns
Williamsburg, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Warm Inn and Friendly Host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn, and we would recommend it without hesitation. The owner was courteous, friendly, and beyond helpful with sharing dining, activity, and directions information. Our room was comfortable, the decor charming, and the breakfast was ample-sized and very good. Jo Ann and staff could not have been nicer to us or more helpful. If we get a chance to re-visit Middleburg, this is where we will plan to stay. Thank you Jo Ann for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
67
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
guilford, connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

stayed for only one night in this lovely inn in middleburg. the owner JoAnn was spectacular!! handed us glasses of wine as we checked in and continued to serve us as we visited with friends who met us for dinner. the inn is beautiful with lush gardens, obviously well cared for. the room we had was lovely with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was terrific!! we hope to go back!

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you're looking for a well kept, charming inn in the "Hunt Country" of Virginia, look no further. The Middleburg Inn is a lovely home situated in the heart of Middleburg. The rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished. The owner goes out of her way to inform you about what's happening in the town. Feel free to ask her about the best restaurants nearby. Bring some good books and take advantage of the serene atmosphere of this inn. I was there in the summer, but I imagine it would be a delightful experience to be there during the holidays when it is decorated with beautiful wreaths and greenery. Take advantage of this inn's location if you're visiting the gorgeous countryside of Loudoun County. Remember that the main thoroughfare (route 50) will be very crowded during the week from the hours of 4 - 6:30. Once rush hour ends, the town will return to its usual peaceful state. Take a trip back in time at the Middleburg Country Inn and embrace the magic of a bygone era.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a room on the first floor. The first floor also has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Just spent our Anniversary at the Middleburg Country Inn and could not have been more satisfied with the choice. My wife gave me 5 stars for selecting it. The owner, Jo Ann, was all one could want in a hostess. The location was perfect, the room superb, the breakfast divine, nad the facilities were all thoughfully designed and decorated. Jo Ann's suggestion for dinner - the Goodstone Inn - was spot on. As the hostess she made us feel special and was quite informative about the local area. I can see why this Inn is so well thought of. Having stayed at B&B's all over the world, hers is in the top 5. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Gunston Hall room, which is in the rear of the property and off the main road - not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband booked a suite at the Middleburg Country Inn during the weekend of the worst blizzard VA has seen in 10 years. The owners had no problem with us canceling our reservation. We decided to reschedule for a different weekend in late March. Fortunately for us, there were no other guests at the Inn that weekend so we were upgraded to our choice of honeymoon suite. There was a beautiful jacuzzi tub in the room and a four poster bed. We lazily shopped and walked around town, dined at the French Hound, and saunted in and out of coffee shops. Breakfast was delicious and made to order. The Eggs Benedict I had the first day was so good I ordered it again the next morning. We also had fresh scones with clotted cream and jam, coffee, and fresh fruit. I'd definately stay here again, thanks for the wonderful time!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed for just 1 night, but it was pleasant. Clean , well-appointed room, good location right downtown, parking , nice breakfast, nice host. And not too expensive. Room was a bit cold, but we solved that by placing a pillow over the AC vent (per the owner's suggestion). We would stay there again next time

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We had a three night stay in the Oatlands room right on the ground floor. Had a great experience at the inn - Kevin and JoAnne were most welcoming and accommodating during our visit and suggested places for us to go and made dinner reservations. The inn is very clean, breakfast excellent, and has full amenities including wifi. Bed was very comfortable. It is located on the edge of town a short 5 minute walk from the center. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Middleburg Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middleburg Country Inn

Address: 209 East Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20118
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Middleburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Middleburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Middleburg Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Middleburg Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middleburg Country Hotel Middleburg
Country Inn Middleburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middleburg Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.