We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View to die for” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cana Vineyards and Winery

Cana Vineyards and Winery
38600 John Mosby Highway, Middleburg, VA 20117
(703) 348-2458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 things to do in Middleburg
Attraction details
Reston, Virginia, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“View to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Wonderful view, very friendly staff, plenty of room outside. Kids and pets friendly. The only annoying thing is some guys making horrible noise who call them-selves "live music". Luckily they get tired fast and take long breaks to let you enjoy your visit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    11
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, nice people, dog friendly, wine not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everyone's palate is different, and unfortunately, mine didn't care for the wines at Cana. It's a new winery, so the wines they poured are from grapes purchased from Virginia and California.
While I didn't care for the wine, the location, tasting room and hospitality were wonderful.
It's very close to Middleburg's main street, so very convenient to visit.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and beautiful wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place is run by a great family and their vintner continues to present good wines of whites and reds. The hospitality is wonderful with a large patio and lawn and dog friendly. It can be full and it still feels like you are in a cozy place. They have fabulous musicians. Go and enjoy a Sunday afternoon looking at the Wonderful Virginia Mountains.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster, md
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great wine, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Place sits on a hill just outside Middleburg, Va and the facility is beautiful. We had a bottle of wine, a baguette and two selections of cheese for lunch. Delicious!!! Do not miss it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oriental, North Carolina
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Better Virginia winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I am not a big fan of Virginia wines found Cana by accident when I was performing a wedding service. Tasted the wine, joined the wine club. After which I brought my wife back she enjoyed as we'll. since than we have shared Cana wines with others and we have never got a bad response. Go by the winery for wine and a cheese basket on Saturday or Sunday. Check them out for Friday night dinners and music you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cana Vineyards and Winery also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Cana Vineyards and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cana Vineyards and Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.