We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great new winery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cana Vineyards and Winery

Cana Vineyards and Winery
38600 John Mosby Highway, Middleburg, VA 20117
(703) 348-2458
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 23 things to do in Middleburg
Attraction details
Aldie, Virginia
1 review
“great new winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great new winery in Loudoun with gorgeous views. The tasting room is beautiful with plenty of outdoor seating on the deck and on their huge patio. Love that they allow dogs, although haven't brought ours yet. Convenient location (right on rt.50) but so quiet and serene. Most important, the three wines we've tried so far were delicious. Haven't done a tasting because their $10 tasting fee is a bit high. Highly recommend their apple raspberry wine for summer. Been to quite a few wineries in Loudoun and this one is a definite favorite.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    11
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
“Enjoying the blessings of Cana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We love the wines and especially the Apple wine . . . great for a non wine drinker to try. We have found the scenery beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful, the wines very good and the owners delightful. We love that Cana is named after Cana in Israel and have been there so this place brings memories of an amazing trip to mind. This place is a relatively close respite for us on a Friday evening to escape Fairfax within about 35 min drive. It is a blessing!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fifteen Minutes Was About Long Enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Pulled into the parking lot of this winery with no idea where the parking was nor the entrance of the tasting room was. Just parked near a set of stairs. Followed them to the top and found a door leading to a tasting room. Some kind of a sign would have been appreciated. The employee who helped us was friendly, but the owner/manager who was doing paperwork at the counter was anything but friendly. We had others stop in for a tasting while we were there as should be expected. But one of them had been there 2 days before and wanted to recreate some special moment he felt with a different person who did his tasting and really was quite annoying. Still the management person said nothing. The wines may improve with age but for now we took nothing home with us. I am sure that money is not an issue because of what the place looked like, really very nice. Again the rapid fire tasting of the wines was appreciated as fifteen minutes was long enough for us to be there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Absolutely worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

New, beautiful spot, great facility and just needs to mature a bit. 10 dollar tasting is a bit steep. always have a dude doing acoustic on the weekends. closest serene winery with majestic views to eastern Loudoun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Up and Coming Winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

They are a young winery that is up and coming. The wines are great, and the building is done now. The gorunds are almost done and will be beautiful. We met with the owner for two hours, and ended up putting down a deposit to have our wedding there in the Fall. It is a great venue with all ammenties you could want - private bridal area, great space, chairs and tables included, willing to work with you, and most importantly - WINE. I suggest a visit and taste. Stop at Chrysalis across the street too. Not as great grounds, but just as good wine.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cana Vineyards and Winery also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Cana Vineyards and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cana Vineyards and Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.