We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Nice Place For Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Market Salamander

Market Salamander
200 West Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20117
540-687-9720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 restaurants in Middleburg
Price range: $8 - $20
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Real Nice Place For Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I stopped by for breakfast and were most pleasantly surprised. Wonderful friendly staff prepared a great breakfast for us. Nothing fancy but certainly tasty. We ordered at the counter and each meal is individually prepared. In a very few minutes we had our breakfast. Coffee and tea were mostly self serve. Not really a server available but the staff was always available for anything we needed. If you find yourself in Middleburg you need to stop by for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    27
    26
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to tour some of the wineries in the area. Great atmosphere in an old historic building in Middleburg. We had the chicken tender blt and the grey ghost steak sandwich, which was my favorite. Order at the kitchen and then self serve everything else. They also have a great selection of items to grab and go with if you wanted to picnic at a vineyard. Would recommend to anyone looking for a fun place to stop for lunch!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Average Takeaway sandwitches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We ordered takeaway sandwiches that were made while we waited, and the person doing the job seemed a bit distracted and left out the avacado and the bread seemed a bit dry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains, VA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, A Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Almost a community center, but with five-star food. I come here for a cup of coffee, lunch, pick-up dinner or just a cold drink. Fortunately, they have parking!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stop by and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cute place to stop by and have a sandwich. The staff is friendly, Maura in particular. And they even allow well-behaved dogs in which is a plus for me always travelling with my Westie.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Salamander also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Market Salamander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Salamander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.