We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Takeaway sandwitches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Market Salamander

Market Salamander
200 West Washington Street, Middleburg, VA 20117
540-687-9720
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 20 Restaurants in Middleburg
Price range: $8 - $20
Restaurant details
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Average Takeaway sandwitches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We ordered takeaway sandwiches that were made while we waited, and the person doing the job seemed a bit distracted and left out the avacado and the bread seemed a bit dry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Plains, VA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, A Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Almost a community center, but with five-star food. I come here for a cup of coffee, lunch, pick-up dinner or just a cold drink. Fortunately, they have parking!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stop by and relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Cute place to stop by and have a sandwich. The staff is friendly, Maura in particular. And they even allow well-behaved dogs in which is a plus for me always travelling with my Westie.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good food but not very hot . Outside of the food the rest was self service. Had to figure out coffee machine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
333 reviews 333 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were just spending the day walking through Middleburg and stopped into this place to check it out. The staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. We expressed interest in a particular white wine and the lady helping us poured us a generous sample to taste and didn't charge either.

Had we not already eaten lunch, we would have most definitely had lunch here! The food looked AMAZING and is very reasonably priced!

Definitely worth a try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Salamander also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Market Salamander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Market Salamander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.