We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic deli in a classic town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dank's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dank's Deli
2 N. Liberty Street, Middleburg, VA 20117
540 687-3456
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Middleburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A classic deli in a classic town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Growing up this was the best little deli in town, they always had the freshest ingredients and friendly staff. 20 years later nothing has changed and I'm proud to say I have been a loyal customer all that time. Check out the one of kind sandwiches on the menu and enjoy sitting outside watching all kinds of crazy cars go by, enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Dive Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten here a hundred times. Not once was my food anything but piping hot and yummy. The chicken soup is sick ( in a good way). Always a little different, you know it's homemade , they just improvise each time. Everything from the small cheeseburger to a sand which ... Great. Best Tuna and Chicken salad ever. Chip selection is off the charts!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Coccindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
“Lunch at Dank's Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Offered a good selection of made-to-order sandwiches! We enjoyed the cozy atmosphere. The owners were friendly and checked on us to be sure we were comfortable as we happened to be there on a rainy day and ate indoors in a small room at the back of the deli.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Middleburg Deli is worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Middleburg Deli and Middleburg, VA. The food was delicious, the people are very friendly offering good service. They offer a large variety of food at decent prices. Just to make you aware, it is a small place with a couple tables inside and several tables outside (weather permitting) but that is perfect considering the town of Middleburg. The cod fish sandwich was served on a fresh big deli roll and a lot of french fries served in a basket, all of which was very good. Others in our party said their food was delicious, including the homemade potato salad. We all highly recommend Middleburg Deli and we look forward to our next visit there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Try the soup(s).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great little deli in Middleburg (now doing business as Middleburg Deli).
Try the soups, as they are very good. A simple basket of fries was surprisingly good also.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iDogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dank's Deli also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Dank's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing