We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A perfect place to go"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant

Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant
36205 Snake Hill Road, Middleburg, VA 20117
5406874645
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Middleburg
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Foxcroft Road
Description: Extremely Fresh, Approachable and Refined Drawing both inspiration and purpose from its location on farmland in Middleburg, VA, the restaurant at Goodstone Inn & Estate seeks to provide its guests with an unparalleled dining experience. The quality of produce, both cultivated and foraged, found outside the back door of the kitchen provides Chef Tarver King and his team with pristine ingredients that make up a meal representative of this place in every moment of each season.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“"A perfect place to go"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Good food, EXCELLENT SERVICE BY FREDDY,also he recommending a fabulous wine !!! We walked around the restaurant and we enjoy the beautiful view.This is a perfect place to go. WE will return soon!!!
Lola1981.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    19
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Well Done Rachael and Craig!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This food at this lovely restaurant was only surpassed by the friendly and attentive service by our waitress Rachael and the equally friendly and helpful attention paid to my wife and I by Craig, the General Manager. Craig even went so far as to drive into Middleburg (a twenty minute round trip) to retrieve my cell phone, which I had left in one of the shops. The views here are amazing, as was the handicap accessible room that Craig gave us a tour off. Speaking of which; the restaurant had no trouble accommodating my wife, who is in a wheelchair.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not as good as last time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and 20ish son joined me for a two night stay at the Inn and we had dinner one night. This was a return trip to the restaurant for us. Our previous dining experience was great but this one was not as good. Our female server was not attentive or friendly throughout the dinner until tip time. The main problem with the food was that it did not come out of the kitchen hot. Maybe we just hit them on an off night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Fresh food adroitly served in lovely dining room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our food was suburb and was presented to us piping hot! Water refilled, bread replenished, champagne poured. The piece de resistance was when my husband's soufflé was served five minutes after our dinner plates were cleared and it too was hot, hot, hot and puffy and perfect!!!

If you have the opportunity to dine here... Go!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upperville, VA USA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nicely appointed, modest efficient space, fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We wanted to try something different for our anniversary and this was a wonderful choice.

They try to grow/local source as much of the menu offerings as possible and the preparation is impeccable. Seasonal produce prepared simply to provide natural flavor of vegetables.

Wine list is extensive but few lower priced alternatives. Most bottles $50 - 250.

Very nice service but as we were a later seating, the staff started attending to set-up for the next morning and lost focus on our service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodstone Inn & Estate Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.