We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Special Occaision Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodstone Restaurant

Goodstone Restaurant
36205 Snake Hill Road, Middleburg, VA 20117
+1 540-687-3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Goodstone Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Middleburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Foxcroft Road
Description: Extremely Fresh, Approachable and Refined Drawing both inspiration and purpose from its location on farmland in Middleburg, VA, the restaurant at Goodstone Inn & Estate seeks to provide its guests with an unparalleled dining experience. The quality of produce, both cultivated and foraged, found outside the back door of the kitchen provides Chef Tarver King and his team with pristine ingredients that make up a meal representative of this place in every moment of each season.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An excellent Special Occaision Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife took me here for my birthday and it was a wonderful experience. We had the first seating right when it opened in the mid-week so we had the room to ourselves. Needless to say, service was impeccable and attentive yet relaxed enough we were able to discuss the inn and environs with our servor. The food was also great, definately living up to expectations. Overall a very good special occaision destination but given the price and out of the way location probably not a regular spot. If you have never been, I wholeheartedly recommend you give it a shot for your next occaision.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Swmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Goodstone Inn Restaurant was bar none, one of my best dining experiences ever. The restaurant itself is soo warm and beautifully decorated that you instantly feel at home. The surroundings are absolutely gorgeous!!
The food was so fantastic. It's very rich, but worth every bite, especially since one is not frequenting The Goodstone Inn's Restaurant. It is definitely expensive. We paid $100/person for a 4 course meal, but we are willing to pay for such a meal when the service, food, and experience are worth it. The Goodstone's restaurant is one of those places!!
Treat yourself!! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank harknessgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous food; wonderful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The menu is wonderful and each entry, from beginning to end, is meticulously prepared. The ambiance is perfectly attuned to the location in the rolling Virginia countryside. Service is impeccable. An absolute 'must' if you are staying anywhere near Middleburg, Virginia.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank khittinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Carve Out a Piece of Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Taking a break from the arduous daily grind can be twice as rewarding when you combine it with the charm of a quaint town like Middleburg and the pampering rural elegance of Goodstone Inn & Restaurant.

We took a ride to the historic Middleburg about 90 minutes outside Washington, DC and chose to brunch at this magnificent establishment set aloft some of the most enthralling farmlands in the heart of the mountains.

The elegantly-appointed lounge and bar yield the way to an inviting and meticulously-arranged dining room surrounded by tall windows and lush gardens. The Brunch menu choices were eclectic and the food was exquisite and well worth the price.

It was a beautiful experience and I'm sure we'll go back many more times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ssmosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you want to take a beautiful Sunday morning drive, this is the destination! After coming to the DC area now for 10 years, I try to make a point of finding new and exciting places to explore and in searching for brunch destinations I came across Goodstone Inn. From the center of town in charming Middleburg you head north for a lovely 10 minute drive thru beautiful hilly and winding narrow roads. Up the hilly drive to the Inn. The restaurant is quaint with beautiful views. Service from the point of stepping inside the building was outstanding as we were immediately greeted and taken to a lovely table. The brunch menu is a prix fixe with several options for each entree. The food was absolutely superb! After brunch we drove down the hill still on the estate property to view the lamb, chickens and gardens of the estate. I highly recommend Goodstone and will be back soon for dinner. 5 star service, food and ambiance!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank akaroami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodstone Restaurant also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Goodstone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing