We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swedenburg Estate

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Swedenburg Estate
23595 Winery Lane, Middleburg, VA 20117
540-687-5219
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Activities in Middleburg
Type: Wineries
Activities: Wine tasting, Group tours/walking tour
Attraction Details
klelmore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“FUN!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I visited here for the first time. We loved the winery, the wine server was so personable and fun. The wines were really good and we enjoyed the atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I took my sister here while she was visiting and we thought it had an interesting atmosphere. There were four people there, all of whom were nice but I couldn't tell who worked there or who might have been regulars and just very comfortable there. I have no complaints but probably won't go back. Their wines were not bad but not to my taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

A lot of people went with Groupons. I'm not a fan of the wine at all it just was not my style/taste :-( Very nice people though.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
67 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Small winery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very family focused by the owners. The place is small the wines are good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Rude service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Wines "not all that" either. I will likely give them a try again at some point but with so many wineries out here to choose from, not in a big hurry to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swedenburg Estate also viewed

Middleburg, Loudoun County
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Swedenburg Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swedenburg Estate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.