We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Italian in Mechanicsville!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta House Italian Restaurant

Pasta House Italian Restaurant
8196 Atlee Rd, Mechanicsville, VA 23116-1808
804-730-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 101 restaurants in Mechanicsville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Bar, Pasta, Wine Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Meadowbridge Rd.
Sandston, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Upscale Italian in Mechanicsville!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Compared to other Italian restaurants in mechanicsville, this is more upscale, but very casual, dark and cozy on the inside, very romantic. They make the best French Martini! For appetizer, we had the mozzarella in lemon butter sauce, very tasty and I've never had anything like that before. For Dinner, I had the seafood cannelloni, yummy, one of my favorite dishes. My boyfriend got the seafood bianca, which was scallops and shrimp mixed with pasta. He said it was excellent and he paired his pasta with the house Pinot Grigio. We passed on dessert, but we were stuffed just with the dinner, salads, and bread.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    11
    10
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Sun. Dinner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stopped by The Pasta House for a Sunday dinner. Salads were fresh, but pasta was not very good. The entire place was very dark. Candles were on tables, but not lit. Try the Italian Kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was pleasantly surprisingly very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I brought one of my colleagues to dinner here Monday. He is full Italian, from New Jersey and as such, knows good Italian fare. Food was quite good and he was pleasantly surprised. He actually lives literally across the street and although he has lived there for more than 5 years, never gave it a try. He and I will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good Food - Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This restaurant is very close to my home, but it has been several years since we have been back. The dinner was very good, but what made the difference was the exceptional service. We will go back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I ate dinner here after a business meeting and enjoyed it very much.
I ordered the Lasagna because stated homemade noodles. It was very good .
The staff was very friendly and provided excellent service.
I recommend trying the Pasta House .

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta House Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pasta House Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta House Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.