We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We were in Richmond for a dog show at the Richmond Intl. Raceway last weekend and wanted to stay close to the venue. We had two of our three dogs with us and thus needed to find a pet-friendly hotel. I was surprised to see a Hampton Inn that accepts pets. In my experience, most don't. We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was large, well-furnished and most importantly, spotless. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful in coordinating the cleaning of our room during times when we were out with the dogs. Loved the wi-fi and free breakfast too. Anytime I can get make-your-own waffles for breakfast, I'm a happy camper. This hotel is situated about 10 minutes away from the raceway and is adjacent to a large restaurant/shopping center development, which is very handy for getting dinner, groceries, gas, etc. There are also plenty of grassy areas on the property to walk the dogs. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we come to the same dog show next year.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We're so happy that you and your dogs enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Mechanicsville, and we are happy to be your choice of hotels in the Richmond Area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    57
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
94
50
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel Springs, NJ
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Topsail NC. It was very nice, clean, the people were nice. Breakfast was included and had a nice selection. Overall, it was family friendly and a good value for a mid-trip overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are so happy that you made the Hampton Inn Mechanicsville your choice for an overnight stay on your way through Richmond. Thank you very much for your review. We're happy you found value with all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldersburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Although the hotel was clean the cleaning staff both days left my room unsecured. First time the door was propped open when I arrived and the second day they failed to latch the door with my personal belongings inside. I complained and was told the manager would contact me and never did, filed a complaint with Hilton Properties and they never responded. Suggest you find a hotel chain that values their customers, Hampton does not!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stay at Hampton Inns because they are very consistent. They provide a great value and are always clean. This hotel is your typical Hampton Inn. It was clean, beds were soft and the continental breakfast was average. The problem with this particular Hampton Inn is the entire hotel has a very strong smell like a moldy basement. I would not stay here again due to the odor.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is the our stopping point the night before arriving at the Outer Banks NC. Its easy to get to/ from the interstate. The indoor pool is a plus if you are with people who need to burn some energy before bed. I also love that it is a cheap HHONORS stay only 30,000 points per night, per room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice hotels and we use regularly. Very good service and mostly a very friendly staff. No real complaints. Complimentary breakfast is adequate, I go for the oatmeal, but it is typical, possibly a little better than typical but we stay at Hampton whenever possible so not a lot of experience since we settled on them several years ago.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carnegie, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

very clean and nice furnishings. hotel staff very friendly and willing to help with any needs. when traveling this Hampton inn is a great place to stop and take a load off. And in the morning the staff made sure you have a good breakfast to get your day started off right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Address: 7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mechanicsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel Mechanicsville
Hampton Inn Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.