We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Certificate of Excellence
Center Moriches
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Just what you want. Clean, quiet, and comfortable! Warm cookies at check in, fun clock radio with nature sounds, and breakfast with all the usuals plus French toast! Coffee and hot chocolate available 24/7.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank inspired64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Snow blanketing the entire region forced me to stop for the night. Other travelers in the same situation had to do the same and the hotel was nearly full. The hotel staff was snowed in as well. They worked around the clock to handle everything. the desire thanks for a job well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Was greeted within seconds of entering and was off to my room within 2 minutes. Never had a bad experience at Hampton. They are consistently great at every location!! Spend the little bit extra and stay at Hampton Inn. You will thank me later!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip Terrace, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years as we head to FL - have seen it go through all the phases of redecorating, etc. It looks wonderful now. Rooms were nice and clean and staff was helpful. Although we got there before 3:00 p.m. we had to wait; the manager finally found us a room that was clean and ready. The location is good for shopping and a few restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Camille64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was greeted and checked in promptly upon my arrival. I was called by name and was switched to another room, immediately, based upon my request. When I got to my room I discovered I'd forgotten my toothbrush. I was quickly supplied with a brush, paste, and mouthwash presented in a cute little bag. Julia was so helpful and friendly. The room was clean and the pillows and bed-spread smelled fresh and were extremely white and clean. The location was in close proximity (walking distance) to shopping and a number of eateries. I was so happy with my experience here and plan to return. The one down side is I wish I'd known about the indoor pool before I arrived. I would have arranged to take a dip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1stReview465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here with our two dogs and it was really clean and the employees were great. The dogs had an area close to the room for us to take them out and unlike some hotels it was clean. While I always pick up after my dogs most people do not so I was really impressed with the cleanliness of the outside area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stay here 4 or 5 times a year and have always been happy. The price is reasonable, the motel is comfortable and clean and you also get breakfast. You can't beat Hampton Inns for consistency and quality for the money. You always know what to expect and won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsville
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
6.1 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel and Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Downtown
Hilton Richmond Downtown
#10 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Omni Richmond Hotel
Omni Richmond Hotel
#8 of 89 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 22 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Jefferson Hotel
The Jefferson Hotel
#1 of 89 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Address: 7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mechanicsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel Mechanicsville
Hampton Inn Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing