We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Port Wentworth, Georgia
2 reviews
“Nice Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff were very friendly. The beds were hard but I was told the king beds are much more comfortable! Breakfast was delicious. Great location, right near highway so easy on easy off. Only heard other guests outside my room once during the weekend because someone was playing with their child in the hallway; nothing afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    51
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
85
42
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past four years when visiting family - I immediately wondered why I waited so long to stay at this hotel! The staff has always been helpful and friendly (I often travel alone with a child who has special needs). In the past year the hotel has been renovated and the improvements are very nice. Beds are comfy too. There could be a bit more light in the parking lot, but I've been outside at night and not felt uncomfortable. I just try to park in better lit sections. Every staff member I've ever come in contact with has always been friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn. Friendly staff, very clean lobby and room. I would definitely come back here if I was in the area. The double bed suite we stayed in was roomy and I loved having a refrigerator so I could keep our water cool for our trip the following day. Breakfast had a lot of choices and the food was still hot at 9:30 AM.

Room Tip: The double room suite was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Not bad location just off 295, some good local places to eat nearby. Standard room, fridge, micro wave handy.
Breakfast was a big disappointment, absolutely terrible scrambled eggs and home fries, meat was fine. Other standard items were OK.
We stay at Hampton's often and are Hilton members but I will cross this location off the list when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Pretty unimpressive property--once you get past the nice lobby area. Rooms are the standard, low-ceiling, noisy a/c below the window variety. Oddly enough, the big special here is the fact that the duvets and sheets are cleaned before your arrival and then daily--they even had Post-It notes on the bed headboards boasting of this!

Furnishings were in acceptable condition. There were some well-worn bits in the hallways, room, elevator, etc that showed the age and wear of the property.

Bed was OK, television kept shutting itself off mysteriously, bathroom was standard (but toilets were rocket launch LOUD). No real road noise on front side of building, although trash pickup at 8 a.m. could wake the dead.

Breakfast buffet was available for free and worth every penny ;-) The pre-formed rectangles of "french toast" and the square cubes of "scrambled eggs" were pretty disgusting looking, but there was cereal, juice, toast, and some fruit, etc.

Hotel was unable to provide the room type that I reserved.

Front desk staff was friendly.

The standard price of about $124-130 seems pricey for a hotel of this type...there's not much competition immediately nearby except the Holiday Inn Express.

Would give this 2.5 circles if possible; not absolutely "poor" but still below "average" for chain hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

No matter where we travel, for quality accomodations at reasonable value the Hamton Inn delivers this. 1. Friendly and efficient Staff 2. Clean, comfortable and quiet room 3. Reasonable hot meal options as complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmnd, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

When a storm damaged our well we moved into this hotel for a week and were treated to exceptional service, clean room, delightful staff, and delicious breakfast. They even offered a hardship rate which really helped. They were remodeling so the hallway wallpaper was gone but each evening when we returned after work we could see their progress. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Address: 7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mechanicsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mechanicsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel Mechanicsville
Hampton Inn Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.