We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly to my 4 legged friend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Boca Grande, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly to my 4 legged friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here on our way to northern NY from Florida. The facility was clean, rooms very comfortable, beds wonderful. I requested a room on the first floor close to a exterioir door, this request was met with out any problems. The exterior where I walked my dog was clean and well lite. The staff was excellent, and very helpful. Restaurants close by, but not within walking distance. I would diffently stay and recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with 4 legged friends. I wish there where more like this facility.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    36
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
33
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here one night while travelling north with two cats. I picked it due to location, price, and most importantly allowing pets. The hotel grounds and parking lot are well lit, the check in staff welcoming, and the room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on our way down to Norfolk/ Virginia Beach. Our check in was swift and the staff were courteous. I found it odd, however, that the pool area was located right at the front of the building, near the entrance and lobby. it also had quite a few windows, almost making you feel like you were in a fishbowl being watched. Needless to say we didn't utilize the pool at all. There were a few other things here and there that showed the age of the hotel. The marble threshold to the elevator was badly cracked and worn, the carpet in the room was dated and stained. However, the room in general was spacious and comfortable. Our room faced the parking lot and was rather quiet. Breakfast was average, however the seating area and buffet could use an overall as they felt less than contemporary. One tip- if you ever go to a Hampton and there is sausage gravy and biscuits being served at breakfast, stay away! Over all we had a good stay, except for being rudely waved on by the front desk agent when trying to check out. She was on the phone with a guest, however believe those physical bodies in front of you come first anytime, so she should've put the person on hold to take care of us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakoo B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Good afternoon Mr. JacksonJeep.

First let me say how much I appreciate you choosing to stay at my hotel; moreover, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of this property. It is with feedback like yours that helps us to grow and provide exceptional service.

As a building starts to show its age it can prove difficult to keep up with. We are in the beginning process of renovations and I would love to have you back so you can see the wonderful improvements we will have made.

Again, thank you for your words and your time.
Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This hotel was very good as a stopover with the typical high quality Hampton beds. Breakfast was adequate and all other facilities okay. Has a pool and fitness centre and all the amenities seemed fine. Seemed to be quite a few restaurants around the area but we only stayed for 1 night. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motibhen, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time and doing a survey for us it was a pleasure to have you as our guests and will pass your kind sentiments to all our team members. Please come vist us again.

Hakoo Bilimoria (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

For my first trip to Virginia, this hotel was a welcome surprise. The staff was friendly and more than accomodating. When stranded at a remote location, I called to see if they had a shuttle. They did not, however, one of the staff volunteered to pick me up and take me back to the hotel. This type of service is hard to find.
If I find myself in this region again, I would stay here over any other hotels offered.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motibhen, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Mr. Steve

I am so happy that my staff made you welcome and tried to get you safely back to our hotel. I will convey your kind words to all my staff and please do come visit us again.

Thank you

Ms Hakoo Bilimoria (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohnton,PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Cannot say enough about the great service here! Everyone was so accommodating and friendly. Nice variety at the breakfast area. Very clean and warm pool. Exercise room. Only downfall (and I would think this is the corporation not the individual hotel), the sheets and towels were very thin.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motibhen, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Valued guest from PA,

I appriciate that you took time to give us a survey. I will convey your compliments to my staff and your concerns to the brand about the sheets and towels.

Come visit us soon

Thank you

Ms Hakoo Bilimoria (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

While on a road trip, this hotel was our first stop ans everything about was great. Easy to get to from the interstate, convenient to restaurants and stores. Pace was clean and the rooms were large. Breakfast was typical for this kind of hotel, but we look at this at an added convenience and value. Most important to us is that it is pet-friendly; our traveling companion is a 12 year old collie and we cannot leave her at a kennel. Rare to find nice places that also allow pets

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motibhen, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Valued Guest,

I appriciate that you took time to give us a review, please come visit us again and a big hello woff for your collie from all of us here at the hampton inn.

Happy Easter

Hakoo Bilimoria (GM)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel Mechanicsville
Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville Hotel
Hampton Inn Mechanicsville
Mechanicsville Hampton Inn
Address: 7433 Bell Creek Road, Mechanicsville, VA 23111-3542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Mechanicsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mechanicsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richmond Mechanicsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.