We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome in the southern fells” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seatoller Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seatoller
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seatoller Farm B&B
Save
You added Seatoller Farm B&B to your Saves list
Seatoller, Borrowdale CA12 5XN , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Seatoller B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly welcome in the southern fells”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is the perfect location for a walk up Scafell Pike, and Christine's excellent breakfast got us all the way to the top. She happily rose to the challenge of providing us with veggie alternatives. Our room and bathroom were immaculately clean, attractive and comfortable. All in all a lovely stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived a little later than planned and were asked to remove our shoes at the door and leave them on a tray by our room (no problem, doing the Coast to Coast we were wearing walking boots so a perfectly reasonable request.) We were given time to get changed before being served tea and cake in the sitting room - what a lovely little welcome treat! Christine was friendly and helpful, and recommended a pub for an evening meal.

We had a small, cosy double en suite room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

Breakfast was spot on - high quality bacon and sausage as you would expect from a 'farmhouse breakfast'.

Would definitely recommend, no detour from the route. The only slight down side for some people was a mile walk to the pub but we thought this was a good opportunity on a pleasant summer evening to stretch our legs after ditching our heavy bags and changing footwear, so didn't bother us at all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a lovely B and B in the heart of the the Lakes - perfect for walking up Scafell (It is about a mile from Seathwaite). It is a beautiful National Trust property in a quiet pretty hamlet. The cooked breakfast is fantastic, the welcome is warm and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There are a couple of local pubs within a 30 minute level walk. Christine goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. Highly recommended. No mobile signal here but there is a phone box across the road!

Room Tip: We had a twin room at the front of the house - low door entrance (watch your head) - very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Lets keep this short and sweet.
Great location.
Great accommodation
Wonderful twin room spotlessly clean and a BATH!!!
Why are baths so rare in Cumbria?
A special mention for the host Christine, 10/10 she is warm friendly and helpful. The perfect b&b host.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stunning B&B that is attractive inside and outside. On approach the place looks very quaint, and inside the rooms are traditional but not chintzy.

The whole place was spotless and the breakfast in the morning was lovely served by Christine, who was the perfect host.

No TV and wifi means that for a Londoner it is a relaxing and picturesque place I cannot recommend highly enough. The surrounding pubs were excellent at night time. Good value for money and definitely the place to stay if you are heading up to scafell pike or any of the surounding fells.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

After very helpful emails about arrival we were welcomed with tea and cake, advice about where to eat in the evening and then left to get on. Room with ensuite clean and well thought out and high standard of decor. huge comfy bed (two singles together) and then a better variety of breakfast than at some much bigger and more expensive establishments. seperate shared lounge with TV and books and magazines. All in all a great place in the heart of Borrowdale from which to launhc assaults on the surrounding beautiful peaks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Just come back from spending 3 nights camping at Seatoller Farm. Perfect location for all walks including Catbells, Keswick, honistor pass and mine. Stunning views. Facilities great and clean. Value for money and host was really helpful. Can't wait to go back. Not a bad word to say about this place. Thank you Seatoller Farm!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seatoller Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seatoller Farm B&B

Address: Seatoller, Borrowdale CA12 5XN , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Borrowdale > Seatoller
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Seatoller
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seatoller Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.