We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue ridge tour stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodberry Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meadows of Dan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodberry Inn
Save
You added Woodberry Inn to your Saves list
182 Woodberry Rd. SW, Meadows of Dan, VA 24120   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meadows of Dan
Beaufort, S.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blue ridge tour stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very convenient right off the parkway. Rooms were standard hotel type, well maintained, comfortable and quiet (didn't hear the neighbors!). The owners/operators were really exceptional, gave recommendations about the winery tours and nearby hikes that really made the trip. Recommend as quiet, unpretentious and a good value.

Room Tip: Very convenient right off the parkway. Rooms were standard hotel type, well maintained and comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    60
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
89
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were here for a wedding in June and the couple rented out the whole Inn for family and friends. It was the perfect location, since they could host the rehearsal dinner at the Inn. Our room was very clean. There are great hikes nearby and Château Morrisette Winery is right around the corner. It's not very fancy/more rustic, a nice little mountain getaway. Also - they have pet friendly rooms!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back behind the pond are a little more secluded and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The room was so quiet all night that we did not realize how many guests were there. The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. Great location right off the parkway. Near many tourist areas, but does not feel like it.

Room Tip: There are easy walk in rooms available for those with mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWISBURG
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

A lovely stay and right off of the Blue Ridge Parkway. The room was nice and very clean and comfortable. I loved looking out the window at the pond. The owners were very nice and friendly. I'd stay again and would recommend to others. Breakfast was not great but it was okay. I would appreciate tissues in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

You can't get anymore convenient off the BRP. The rooms are VERY CLEAN and the furnishings are dated but not worn. The bedding, mattress, pillows, towels are almost new. Pulled our bikes right up to the door, and crashed on the bed for a nap. Breakfast is average, but people are exceedingly nice. I guess they serve dinner on Thur, Fri, Sat, just backtrack a couple miles at most for dinner and fuel. I'd come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Stayed in one of the lower level rooms, overlooking the pond.

Owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable (although could use a little work, I think they are in the process of renovating) and the restaurant was delightful, with great prices, good food and excellent desserts. Also, many many hummingbirds to watch out of the windows at their feeder. Also, sitting out and watching the ducks on the pond as the sun set was a lot of fun.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped here on our treck up the Blue Ridge Parkway, It was easy to find, just yards off the road. The owners are attentive and friendly. The restaurant was closed, which was understandable as we were the only guests on a Sunday evening. Our room was plain but fit the bill. Bedding was comfortable and firm. There are plenty of TV stations to choose from. After 2 rainly and foggy days, we were glad to sit in front our our room and watch the ducks. The pond is filled with fish and when I stood at the bank, they all lined up and looked at me expectently. It was fun. Breakfast was simple, toasts, dry cereal, instant oatmeals, etc. A good no-frills stop over.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodberry Inn

Address: 182 Woodberry Rd. SW, Meadows of Dan, VA 24120
Location: United States > Virginia > Meadows of Dan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Meadows of Dan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodberry Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.