We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   199 Fort Chiswell Road, Max Meadows, VA 24360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Quality clean hotel, well maintained by friendly helpful staff. Breakfast area is a bit small for the number of rooms in the hotel, we found it difficult to eat together as a family (4 people) and had to move furniture to accommodate. Outdoor pool was very pleasent with the hotel far enough away from the highway to eliminate noise but keep it with very easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My son and I stopped here while traveling to TN. The service was so outstanding we also returned to this hotel for the drive back to PA. The staff was extremly polite and helpful! The free breakfast is the best free breakfast I have come across yet! Hampton Inn's are always a great place to stay and this one did not dissapoint us! The rooms were extremly clean and smelled fresh. The pool was also very clean! We plan on returning to this hotel when traveling to TN in the future. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BabyJack2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastlake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the greeting at the desk, check-in. the room , and breakfast and parking lot, was a great place to stay. We left a tablet in the they called us and they are send it to us ups. Great service we always look for a Hampton when on the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute. They only had a king room left so i booked it for the three of us. When we got there, the staff was so nice and helpful! They had a rollaway up to the room right away. I cannot emphasize how helpful they were with all of our needs. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Room was clean however the walls appear to be thin and every noise from other travelers could be heard from both sides as well as above and below. Bed was comfortable. but the flushing toilets and conversations in other rooms made it difficult to rest. Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpfull

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Hampton physically is like most Hampton Inns, clean, familiar layout, nice room comfortable beds. The real difference was the people. The staff was super friendly and tried in every way to say yes, solve problems,and help us enjoy our stay. They even opened the pool early so we could take the grand kids swimming!
Everyone one the staff greeted us warmly and all seemed to enjoy their job. They were truly outstanding. We will go back and highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here one night while on a road trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was exceptionally neat and well stocked. Nice place to stay while traveling. Not many places to eat nearby, however, so eat before you arrive!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fobick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows
#2 of 3 in Max Meadows
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Address: 199 Fort Chiswell Road, Max Meadows, VA 24360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-81, the Hampton Inn Ft. Chiswell – Max Meadows is the perfect place to stay while traveling for business or for pleasure. Just a few miles from local businesses, shopping and dining, this conveniently located hotel makes traveling a pleasure. While you stay, take advantage of all the amenities of this Hampton hotel. Enjoy a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and more, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed and peruse the internet with free WiFi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell Hotel Max Meadows
Hampton Inn Max Meadows
Max Meadows Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing