We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   199 Fort Chiswell Road, Max Meadows, VA 24360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Certificate of Excellence
Mebane, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute. They only had a king room left so i booked it for the three of us. When we got there, the staff was so nice and helpful! They had a rollaway up to the room right away. I cannot emphasize how helpful they were with all of our needs. The breakfast was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    65
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
89
54
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Room was clean however the walls appear to be thin and every noise from other travelers could be heard from both sides as well as above and below. Bed was comfortable. but the flushing toilets and conversations in other rooms made it difficult to rest. Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpfull

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This Hampton physically is like most Hampton Inns, clean, familiar layout, nice room comfortable beds. The real difference was the people. The staff was super friendly and tried in every way to say yes, solve problems,and help us enjoy our stay. They even opened the pool early so we could take the grand kids swimming!
Everyone one the staff greeted us warmly and all seemed to enjoy their job. They were truly outstanding. We will go back and highly recommend this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed here one night while on a road trip. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was exceptionally neat and well stocked. Nice place to stay while traveling. Not many places to eat nearby, however, so eat before you arrive!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

placed me in a smoking room, despite being an HH member, and the room was loud (could hear people in halls). after first night did not replace shampoo and put all decaf in coffee. Overall room clean and hotel well kept - just failed to meet my expectations. I love the Hampton experience and value, just not at this hotel. BTW - I hate their pillows, so if you need a good pillow to sleep well, better let them know ahead of time, or bring your own.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel was spotlessly clean and they provided a very nice breakfast. The location right off of Interstate 77 was ideal for us as we were taking a long trip. The front desk was helpful and welcomed us. We would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Nothing special. It was an Ok place to stop on my way to Florida. A little unsafe getting out of parking lot where hotel is located. Would stop here again if had to like I said nothing special. Good God sometimes you can not need two hundred characters to give a review.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows
#2 of 3 in Max Meadows
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Address: 199 Fort Chiswell Road, Max Meadows, VA 24360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-81, the Hampton Inn Ft. Chiswell – Max Meadows is the perfect place to stay while traveling for business or for pleasure. Just a few miles from local businesses, shopping and dining, this conveniently located hotel makes traveling a pleasure. While you stay, take advantage of all the amenities of this Hampton hotel. Enjoy a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and more, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed and peruse the internet with free WiFi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell Hotel Max Meadows
Hampton Inn Max Meadows
Max Meadows Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.