We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service from Manager” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   199 Fort Chiswell Road, Max Meadows, VA 24360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Certificate of Excellence
WASH, DC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional service from Manager”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn quality. A newer hotel under renovation. Room was nicely furnished and clean. Only negative was the tub needed a thorough cleaning, Pink scuzzy buildup around the faucets and drain. Breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn good quality of hot and cold and kept clean and maintained through breakfast. Business center was all working, clean and organized. I had to use the computer and fax which is unusual so I was not sure if everything worked but it did and was well kept. The best thng about this stay was the front desk manager, I think his name was Max. On the way to the hotel my Tom Tom GPS dumped me off on a back road. I pulled off called the hotel and he graciously gave me excellent directions and I got to the hotel safe and sound. He also told me he took the time to notify Tom Tom of the mistake to no avail it was still incorrect. So if you have a Tom Tom don't despair just call the hotel. He was friendly and professional and made sure my stay was great. If I travel to this area on business again I would not hesitate to stay here. Lastly, not much restaurants in the immediate area just fast food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    64
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
87
54
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We often stay at a Hampton Inn when traveling. Hotel was clean along with the standard expectations. However, they had booked the banquet room pasted midnight, which was near the front desk. We had to call and ask them to quiet the 20+ noisy people (kids mostly) down as we have a newborn. It never quieted down and it was in the parking lot as well as the inside. Why are they booking parties after midnight??!! Very disappointed and irritated.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I used to be a regular Marriott customer, but they have been going downhill in my opinion, based on my last few stays. I think I'm converting to Hampton Inns, for many reasons, starting with the beds. they are clean, reasonably priced and located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pleasant hotel in Virginia. Clean, quiet and helpful staff. The outdoor pool is small but new and the view of the mountains is pretty. We were pleased that the hotel accepted a coupon from a book we were given at the Virginia welcome center. We paid $95 plus tax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed over the race weekend at Bristol. The hotel was very busy but still provided 1st class service. In particular the lady overseeing breakfast worked diligently to ensure the room was tidy and fully stocked. The room was clean, fittings in good condition and the a/c worked fine. Will stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Lovely hotel, light on parking because it's backed up against a cliff nearly as tall as the 4 story facility. Interior needs some updates and this is Virginia - so there are smoking rooms available. Which means your no-smoking room may be located on a floor in which smoke is wafting down the corridor - just be forewarned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have stayed at this property before on business, but this was a personal trip. This is an older Hampton Inn but very well maintained. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Easy to use Internet access. The breakfast room/lobby was small but adequate, and clean. The breakfast offerings were quite varied for a hotel at this price point, and were fresh and attentively replenished as needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Max Meadows
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Wytheville
Hampton Inn Wytheville
#6 of 20 in Wytheville
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows
Super 8 Chiswell/Max Meadows
#2 of 3 in Max Meadows
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#5 of 20 in Wytheville
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 20 in Wytheville
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell

Address: 199 Fort Chiswell Road, Max Meadows, VA 24360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Max Meadows
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Max Meadows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off of I-81, the Hampton Inn Ft. Chiswell – Max Meadows is the perfect place to stay while traveling for business or for pleasure. Just a few miles from local businesses, shopping and dining, this conveniently located hotel makes traveling a pleasure. While you stay, take advantage of all the amenities of this Hampton hotel. Enjoy a free, hot breakfast complete with waffles, oatmeal, eggs and more, rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed and peruse the internet with free WiFi service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell Hotel Max Meadows
Hampton Inn Max Meadows
Max Meadows Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fort Chiswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.