We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Good Times” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Magnolia

Wild Magnolia
730 E Church Street, Ste 7A, Martinsville, VA 24112-3151
276 666 6666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Martinsville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Steakhouse, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Martinsville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Food and Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Living in Martinsville. I go to Wild Magnolia the most because it's not the same old fast food or chain restaurant. New items have been recently added to the menu. I have not tried all of them but the chicken dish I did try was pretty awesome. I can't remember the menu name but it was chicken stuffed with ham and a mix of veggies (which were not the all too common zucchini, squash, broccoli). I was delighted to see green beans and yellow beans with red pepper and snow peas.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best place to go in Martinsville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great people, great food!! Lots of good friendly people. I go to Wild Magnolias at least twice a week. Sometimes for food and sometimes when I just want to get out of the house.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We love going here the service is great the food is wonderful the waiter and the the waitresses are all very nice.we usually go here at least twice a week

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a Pearl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

You have to go around behind the shopping center to find it, but what a delightful surprise! We were there for lunch between games at a nearby soccer tournament. They set us up easily with a roomy kids table and adult table. We had the homemade chili with just the right flavors and balance of beans, meat, etc. then split a hamburger with sweet potato fries and a great little horseradish dip. Others had the fish, the Reuben, the pimento cheese. We all loved the food! Bathrooms were clean. Our server was attentive and efficient and her descriptions to help us choose were right on.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Excellent Service...Very Good Atmosphere...Mediocre Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Three of us had supper. The appetizers are half price on Mondays. Two of ordered the pumpkin soup: it was inedible because of a strange spice flavor and the lack of any hint of pumpkin. The Tilapia Caesar Salad was good although the lettuce was very roughly cut and the dressing was only okay. The Chicken Tenders were good; however, the white sauce served was undefinable and tasteless.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Magnolia also viewed

Martinsville, Henry County
Martinsville, Henry County
 
Martinsville, Henry County
 

Been to Wild Magnolia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Magnolia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.