We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Binding Time Cafe

Binding Time Cafe
1115 Spruce St, Martinsville, VA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Martinsville
Cuisines: Café, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GREAT place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

They know their coffee and their lunch fare never disappoints. Not getting there often enough is my main regret for moving from that side of town. For a medium length diatribe which you may find as amusing as I did, tell them you have a Keurig.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great food, great service, great experience: We stopped here while traveling and it was great to escape the typical road trip food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deadwood, SD
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The coffee is good, quite a few varieties. The sandwiches are okay, but they often take a really long time to make.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bindingtime, Owner at Binding Time Cafe, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We thank you for your time in reviewing Binding Time Cafe and sincerely apologize for any slow service you received. We would encourage you to bring such matters to our attention immediately should this problem ever arise again. As a growing restaurant, we always fear allowing people to fall through the cracks, and we believe exemplary customer service is the key to retaining our clientele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeway, VA
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

It's funny - I do reviews for all the places I visit but had not thought to do one for my very own town!

We have lunch here several times a month. It's delicious! I am also a chai tea latte junky and I must say this place has the best! It is creamy and just the right blend of spices.

I am not a coffee drinker but my husband and son claim this place to have the best white chocolate mocha.

I highly recommend them - check them out!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible place! A++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

An incredibly peaceful and welcoming coffee/lunch/ice cream shop! Great ownership! Great prices! Great selection!

If you're thinking of a quick lunch or a quick beverage, this is the place to go!

If you're looking for a place to get some work done or have a leisurely get together with a friend, this is also the place to go!

Just a wonderful family owned and operated establishment! 5 stars!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Binding Time Cafe also viewed

Martinsville, Henry County
Martinsville, Henry County
 
Martinsville, Henry County
 

Been to Binding Time Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binding Time Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.