We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disabled accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Martinsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Martinsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Martinsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Hampton Drive, Martinsville, VA 24112   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Richmond, United States
1 review
“Disabled accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I picked this location due to the roll-in showers. Though the water on the floor afterwards was more than expected, I was impressed with the bathroom set up. The room was too crowded though to roll a wheel chair through easily though it could be done. Bed should have been higher for transfer ease but was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Donna S,

Thank you for your review; I'm glad to hear we were able to accommodate most of your needs for accessibility, but will pass your comments onto our team to ensure they are as easy as possible! We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and hope to see you the next time you're in Martinsville. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
45
20
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

In town to watch our son play baseball. We stayed here for 2 nights. Front desk staff were very friendly. Able to tell us a couple of places to eat in the area since Martinsville is a small town. No major restaurants there.
Nice, quiet and clean room. Couldn't hear anyone slamming doors or talking loudly...nice restful sleep. Would have liked more water pressure in the bathroom...took a long time to get shampoo out of hair and soap off.
Sat by pool, nice but small. Lots of kids running around, having fun. But smokers out there. They should have a designated area to smoke not at the pool.
Stayed on the 4th floor, non smoking room but the hall smelled of smoke. Found out when I walked down the hallway there were smoking rooms on the same floor as non smoking rooms. I thought that was odd. Why would they have non smoking and smoking rooms on the same floor?
Anyway, would stay there again since it probably is the nicest hotel in the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear TWS34,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We're glad you had a good stay overall and found our staff friendly and helpful, but do apologize for any inconvenience regarding our smoking policies and our corporate team will discuss your comments regarding future decisions. Otherwise, it's great to hear you plan to return the next time you're in town; thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I would recommend this hotel out of all of the other ones in Martinsville. The staff is friendly, the layout is nice. The only thing that I don't like is that the door slams if you don't guide it shut.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ahsia S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience - I'm delighted to hear we're your favorite hotel in Martinsville! It's also great to read you found our staff friendly and we appreciate your high ratings across the board. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hampton was a great place to stay. I would recommend to family and friends. Very fair in price. Only problem was there was no channel guide for TV and flat screen in room took a long time to boot up which is probably due to cable company.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Tom B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we hope all went well with the lacrosse tournament! I'm happy to hear you had a good stay overall, though do apologize again for the inconvenience regarding your TV and we appreciate the feedback. Otherwise, thank you for your high ratings and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

we have been staying at this hotel since it opened doors, i say may be 18- years???? has always been good. friendly staff, clean nice rooms. acceptable breakfast. it always feels like coming home. and they just renovated the hotel that is also very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear sherrinester,

We are truly grateful for your loyalty to our hotel and glad to hear your latest experience was as great as ever! We're flattered to have successfully become your home away from home and look forward to your next stay. Thanks again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was traveling on business and the selection in Martinsville is limited when it comes to clean affordable hotels. Hampton Inn was a bit more but it fit the bill today. Clean rooms friendly staff and a nice breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Daniel M,

Thanks for your review - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We're happy to read you found your room clean and our staff friendly and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Martinsville! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. TN
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

not a lot of choices in the area, but this one is definitely a good option. everything was clean and comfortable. all the staff members i encountered were very friendly. the morning breakfast was kept hot and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Martinsville, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear TN-bigphil,

Thanks for your review - I'm glad you found us to be a great option in Martinsville! We're happy to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and found our staff very friendly. Thank you again for your praise and we can't wait for your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Martinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Martinsville

Address: 50 Hampton Drive, Martinsville, VA 24112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Martinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Martinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Martinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily accessible to shopping and dining options, the Hampton Inn Martinsville hotel is a convenient stop during your visit to Virginia. Whether visiting the Virginia Museum of Natural History or taking in a race at Martinsville Speedway, there is something for everyone in this town. After a day of business, museums or hiking, wind down the day with complimentary internet access, a dip in the pool or even a jog in the fitness center. Then in the morning, get started with a free, hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Martinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Martinsville Hotel Martinsville
Martinsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Martinsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.