We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and nice staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg
2815 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Lynchburg
Hope Mills, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Clean and nice staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed one night and were very pleased with the service and the hotel itself. We took advantage of the 10% discount at the Texas Steakhouse located conveniently next door and also used the pool. The bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows. The continental breakfast was adequate, but have seen better at other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Owner at BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. Thank you for the positive feedback.

Kindest regards,

Dave Francis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    25
    20
    10
See reviews for
46
21
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is one of the worst hotel experiences I've had. The room was dated, dirty and smelled horrible.
The breakfast was uninspiring, but the staff were relatively friendly, especially the ladies that took care of the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Really my only complaint is with the house keeping. And I'm a guy. The staff is very friendly but the rooms are sticky, dusty and dirty. I have stayed in four different rooms and the house keeping has been fair to poor to unacceptable to non existent during extended stays. I'll spare you the moldy details. The instant coffee for breakfast is not so good. But the rooms have single serve coffee machines. I would request extras and double em up if you care about a decent morning brew. The king beds are fine and come with plenty of pillows and the modern desk chairs are a nice touch. The bathrooms are not the best but importantly they work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I really liked this property. I loved the fact that they are dog friendly and only charge $10.00 for a dog to stay with you.

Our only complaint was that we were not told that a full breakfast wasn't available due to the renovations. I thought it was bogus because the area where the breakfast is served wasn't being worked on and even the front desk was fine. I think they were just trying to save $$.

Overall, the rooms were quiet, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and we had a nice TV. WiFi didn't work.

The rooms are spacious and they have a great dog friendly policy. Large lawn for your dog to run in.

I would definitely stay there again, but check on the breakfast availability.

Room Tip: Room on the opposite side of the office away from office was very quiet (towards the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F, Owner at BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. After an extensive renovation and upgrade, our new breakfast is now operating at full capacity. We look forward to your next visit to Lynchburg.

Kindest regards,

David & Susan Francis
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg

Address: 2815 Candlers Mountain Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Best Western Lynchburg
Lynchburg Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Of Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.