We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good East North Carolina Pork BQ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cook-Out of Lynchburg

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Cook-Out of Lynchburg
2629 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
434-582-1225
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 253 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Restaurant details
Appomattox, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good East North Carolina Pork BQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Cold slaw excellent, BQ excellent. Onion rings excellent, generally clean and well prepared food. I double on the Slaw with the BQ plate. ifn u like ENC BQ the is best other than Smithfields!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The sandwiches are Ok.. nothing else .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The sandwiches are Ok.. nothing else .If you like sandwiches that are on the cheap side and have bad quality,

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had no dislikes for this restaurant. Everything was great from start to finish. Product, value, service, atmosphere, restrooms, location..........you name it - it was great. Really liked the everyday special they offer for a low low price that allowed me to mix and match from a list of about 10 different food items........I got a very good BBQ sandwich, hush puupies, french fries and a homemade strawberry and banana milkshake. My wife chose a nice thick cheeseburger with all the topins, a corn dog, french fries and a peanutbutter and chocolate shake. Our daughter of course had to have a chillli dog, chicken nuggets, fries with a peanutbutter and banana shake. Grand total was less than 20 dollars.......keep in mind almost a dollar more per person for the shakes instead of soda with the deal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Quick Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place was one of the highlights of my experience in Lynchburg. I have to admit, I was not really interested in eating at the Cook-Out but my guy was intrigued because of how busy it was every time we rode by for four days. I got a cheese burger, onion rings and coleslaw. All of it was amazing! The burger tasted as if it came straight off a backyard grill. I also had a very good strawberry milkshake. I was glad we stopped.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great deal for a quick lunch spot. The food is good for the price. The place needed further cleaning as the floor was sticky and trash area smelled poorly. Have gone several times, and hope this was a one time occurrance.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cook-Out of Lynchburg also viewed

 

Been to The Cook-Out of Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cook-Out of Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.