We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gooood Chick'n” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bojangles'

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bojangles'
7819 Timberlake Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502
+1 434-485-7016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 253 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Cuisines: Fast Food
Description: Distinctive, flavorful chicken made with a special blend of seasonings and served with hot, fresh buttermilk biscuits and one-of-a-kind fixin's like Dirty Rice and Cajun Pintos. From biscuit sandwiches filled with mouthwatering items like spicy chicken filets, seasoned sausage or steak, country ham, eggs and cheese, to sweet biscuits like our Cinnamon Pecan Twists and and Bo-Berry Biscuits.
Restaurant details
Description: Distinctive, flavorful chicken made with a special blend of seasonings and served with hot, fresh buttermilk biscuits and one-of-a-kind fixin's like Dirty Rice and Cajun Pintos. From biscuit sandwiches filled with mouthwatering items like spicy chicken filets, seasoned sausage or steak, country ham, eggs and cheese, to sweet biscuits like our Cinnamon Pecan Twists and and Bo-Berry Biscuits.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Gooood Chick'n”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I'm not one to give excellent ratings to a franchise restaurant, but every once in a while I need my fried chicken. Bojangales' chicken has a great crust, and their biscuits, dirty rice, and Cajun beans also rate with me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acton, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“First time at a Bojangles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We had never heard of a Bojangles til we got to VA. It wasn't bad. My husband is a Cajun and liked their Cajun chicken. I can't eat spicey food, but they also had chicken strips that I could get that weren't spicey. So we both were able to order from the menu. He said it wasn't spicey hot like most Cajun Chicken, but it was good. The service was excellent, esp. for fast food. They were very friendly and helpful. We would go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Service: When we went in today, there was a group of about 30 girls who ordered before we got there. The staff was responsive and made sure nobody had to wait too long for our food.

Food: While I agree that other, busier Bojangles restaurants have fresher food, I've also had worse food at the Bojangles near Fosters on 29. I'd say it's about average, with some really outstanding days when the higher ups are around. As for being healthy/non-healthy, actually you can get some weight-conscious food at Bojangles. For example, get the pinto beans or green beans instead of fries with combos. Get unsweet tea.

Price: The price can't be beat. The Cajun Filet Biscuit combo was on sale today for $3.99. I usually get the breast combo for $5. The low prices make you wonder why they're so low though.

Cleanliness: The drink station has been clean once when I've visited, and going about twice a month is probably a good estimate. The tables are usually clean however. The back of the house seems tidy sometimes, but sometimes there are fries on the ground or something like that.

Inside: No tvs, expect Wendy's type decor. Fake flowers, etc.

I'm excited for the Bojangles on Old Forest to be built considering it's a lot closer to work.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fodd not up to Bojangle"s standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would not return to this restaurant again. Other locations are much better than this one. The fries were cold and hard, the soft drink machine was not calibrated properly, the biscuits were terrible and the mac and cheese was old and dry.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bojangles' also viewed

 

Been to Bojangles'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bojangles', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.