We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Praise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arosto

Arosto
4010 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 272 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Praise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Arosto Pizza of Lynchburg, VA is consistently great. The food is always prepared swiftly, and executed with precision. They have not once served me anything that was less than great. They always seem to have seats available, even at peak business hours.

But perhaps one of the better reasons to choose Arosto Pizza is because of their friendly service. The service staff and management are very welcoming and friendly people. The manager of the restaurant even stopped by our table and talked with us for few minutes about our experience. There are places that offer quality experiences, but few offer such a high level of quality at with the consistency of Arosto.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fresh pizza FAST. Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great quality fresh gourmet pizzas for a great price. Very quick service at a unbelievable price. What's not to love...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dynamite experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Got the pizza special today. It was billed as a spinach artichoke dip and tasted great. I didn't wait very long, maybe eight minutes for it to get to my table. The server was smiling and approachable. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loves the atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I loved the customer service especially. Matthew was very helpful and very informative. I had the bacon cheddar ranch pizza. It had a homemade taste to it and that's different..

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roygbiv7, General Manager at Arosto, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Wow! Thank you for taking the time and offering kind feedback. In a sea of many options, we try day in and day out to execute at a higher level. These days the consumer wants options, efficiency and value...so we go after all three in addition to good old fashioned hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

The food at Arosto is amazing! So far I have had the margarita pizza, the Caesar salad, and the terimisu and they were all sooo good! Definitely worth the visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arosto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arosto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.