We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso! - A Great Family Italian Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Da Toto

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Villa Da Toto
8109 Timberlake Rd, Lynchburg, VA 24502-2607
434-582-4700
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 253 Restaurants in Lynchburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Amazingly delicious Italian restaurant. I would LOVE to rate it. GREAT find in Lynchburg, Virginia. Thank you very much.
Woodstock, Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Delicioso! - A Great Family Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

La Villa was reputed as the best Italian Restaurant in Lynchburg ... and we found it to be excellent in all ways. We ate with a committee of 10 people on business, and all the table service was prompt, accurate, and very hospitable. We were given an alcove area to sit together in relative privacy at several tables pushed together, then stayed after dinner for our meeting. Meals were hot and delicious, with generous portions. It was fun to see all the different dishes around the table. Everyone in the group raved about theirs being "the best" tasting dish....and satisfying 10 different palates is not an easy feat!

La Villa is definitely worth a return visit, and we have already done so twice more....so this review covers three separate visits in a two week period. Each time we had different menu items which were all "delicious....DELICIOSO!" Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Korea
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Select items on this menu are AMAZING”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Here's what we have to say about this restaurant: certain items on this menu are AMAZING, while others are subpar. We went here twice during our three weeks in Lynchburg, and the Pizza is good (7/10 according to my husband). The "Francesca" dinner menu option is VERY good (I would happily eat that again and again) but the second time we went I ordered a calzone and that was not so good. So, stay clear of the calzone but try the Francesca, especially since the owner (who came out to see if we liked our dinner) told us that he had named it after his daughter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Authentic Italian Restaurant in Lynchburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

If your looking for authentic Italian food this is the place to go.
Several weeks ago we ordered pizza and it was great as always.
The ingredients are made up fresh everyday and the quality of food is better than a Italian chain.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Real, New York Pizza- A Must for Lynchburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Pizza is authentic and very reasonably priced! It was so good, my husband and friend decided to stop one more time when heading home! Go! He says you won't be disappointed, only full with money left over!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food at a great price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

One of my favorite local Italian eateries. Love the Chicken Cacciatore. My wife's fave is the Chicken Marsala. Large portions so I always have some for later. Delicious to the last bite. Now I'm hungry. Meet me at La Villa!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Da Toto also viewed

 
Lynchburg, VA
 

Been to La Villa Da Toto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Da Toto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.