We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Lynchburg
Verona, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely at this hotel. Clean rooms, comfy beds, a super friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet (which was attended by an ultra friendly employee who made sure everyone's needs were met with her southern hospitality). I had accidentally left some clothes in the drawers and fortunately had to return back to Lynchburg the following week. We loved the hotel so we rebooked there and housekeeping had found and returned my clothes to me when I arrived. Everyone at this hotel is on the ball! Highly rated!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear 1bugface,

Thank you for your review and I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed us so much that you booked another stay with us, as well as that our team was able to quickly find and return the clothes you'd left behind. We're grateful for your high ratings across the board and hope it won't be too long before your next stay! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
21
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nc
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Right int he middle of Liberty University. Friendly staff and very helpful as well. Rooms are clean, everything functions properly and a good solid place to stay when in the area. The breakfast, like many of these hotel price points, serves a good bread, fruit, Yogurt, and oatmeal buffet. The hot food, well, is cholesterol city, but my group of young men thought it fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear wallpa,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express - I'm glad to read you had a clean, comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It's also great to hear you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful during your visit. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing on your next trip to Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We choose HIE because it was pet friendly, but we found it to be extremely human friendly too. I have no negative comments because the service, cleanliness, comfort, location, and overall experience was great. The plumbing worked – no plugged up sink or shower – which we run into often in our travels. We thought the breakfast bar was well supplied with lots of choices and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. A good value for the price. Staying there made our two night stay very pleasant and relaxing… a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Dorothy G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express; I'm very pleased to read that you had a great, comfortable stay and we appreciate your kind words for our staff, as well as that you liked our complimentary breakfast and other amenities. Providing a home away from home is one of our biggest goals so I'm glad that we succeeded during your stay! Thanks again and we can't wait for your next trip to the area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently booked our soccer team at this hotel for a Labor Day tournament. The place was packed but it didn't phase the staff...they were consistently present and very friendly. The front desk attendant quickly offered to make sure my points were transferred to my account (I didn't have the number handy). The breakfast was really nice and they had a number of ladies that would ask how we were doing, offer to get us something or clear our plates. Super nice and friendly! The rooms were what you expect: clean, updated and with digital wall thermostats. It is close to the mall and has a drive-thru Chik-fil-A next door - all good stuff. Overall, exactly what I expect from the HIE brand!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Andrea W,

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay and are pleased to read that you had a great stay even though we were very busy - I hope everything went well with your soccer tournament. I'm also happy you found our guest service extremely friendly and helpful and had a clean, comfortable visit. Thanks again for your review and we hope it won't be too long before your next stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I choose HIE because the chain is pet friendly. However recently we found more and more are not. This is a big mistake. The Downtown Lynchburg, VA hotel is not only pet friendly, but all employees seem to be extra friendly. We had help with parking (I drive a big dually truck), lugggage, room service, and directions. As our girls attended college in the city, we have made this hotel our home away from home. Many thanks to the fine folks at HIE, Lynchburg, VA.

Room Tip: Even tho the hotel is in the old downtown area, it is easy to get anywhere in the city you need. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear JayClason,

Thanks so much for your review and we're delighted to hear we have become your home away from home in Lynchburg. We are indeed pet friendly as well and appreciate your kind words for our staff. Thank you again for your comments and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had to go to Lynchburg for an emergency visit, and had no hotel reservation. We generally stay at one of the higher end hotels, but none of them had rooms available. We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express and fortunately they had a king room available for us. It had a pull-out sofa about the size of a love seat, and it was the perfect size for our daughter. The room wasn't huge, but it was the right size for us under the circumstances. There was a nice size TV in the room and refrigerator. The room was clean. The mattresses were comfortable. The bathroom was clean with granite countertops. There was also a breakfast buffet available that included all of the basics including sausage and gravy, juice, fruit, cereal, toast, omelets, and sausage. We would definitely stay there again for a short visit. We would probably want a larger room for a longer stay, but Holiday Inn Express is perfect for a weekend stay where you probably would not be in the room for long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear FecFam,

Thank you for your review, and I'm happy to hear we were able to easily accommodate your last-minute visit, as well as that you enjoyed our amenities and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you the next time you're in Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and I were in town for a baseball tournament this past weekend and we had a wonderful stay. Our group had 9 rooms in the hotel and all were clean when we arrived. The check in process was great and the gentleman that checked us in was was very very friendly. The breakfeast staff was wonderful and they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming in the area.

Room Tip: Groupd are always welcomed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear vacritter2000,

We appreciate you reviewing our Holiday Inn Express and hope you and your group had a great tournament! I'm very happy to hear our staff was friendly and efficient and that you found everything very clean. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next trip to Lynchburg!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Address: 5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynchburg is located in the heart of Central Virginia s exciting attractions, business and colleges. The hotel surrounds our guests with the conveniences that make business and leisure easy. We are located within minutes to major business such as Framatone, Areva, Frito Lay and Georgia Pacific. Any business traveler would agree with the Lynchburg Regional Airport only five miles from the hotel that you couldn t get closer. We are also minutes away from several outstanding colleges including Liberty University, Lynchburg College, Sweet Briar College and Randolph-Macon College. With the many scenic and historic attractions so close to Lynchburg, our hotel is a perfect choice. The Blue Ridge Mountains provide a perfect backdrop for a drive to visit the National D-Day Memorial, Appomattox Court House and Thomas Jefferson s Poplar Forest. The Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg proudly features a friendly staff and comfortable guest rooms with a spacious work desk with free wired high-speed Internet access. Guests can jump start their morning with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Take a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool, or work out at our nearby off-site fitness center with complimentary passes available as the front desk. Come let us show you why it is 'SMART' to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.