We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Lynchburg
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pet Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My family stayed over the Liberty University graduation weekend with THREE dogs. That weekend is their busiest weekend of the year. In spite of this the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was perfect. We have visited Lynchburg over the past ten years, and have stayed at just about every hotel in the area. This is by far the best. The breakfast was quick and good, and the staff was friendly, helpful, and clean. My family will be staying here on any future trip to Lynchburg. (The three dogs loved the room also.)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    24
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
37
21
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The customer service the hotel staff provided was excellent. From the moment I checked in it was like I was a friend. I was greeted with a smile and a thank you and with the help of Kyle at the front desk I made my flight with time to spare.

This hotel is located five minutes from the Lynchburg, VA Airport (LYH). My flight was scheduled to leave at 5:30 am; I woke up at 4:30 am and was at my gate by 4:50 am. There are also several restaurants in the area, so whatever you are hungry for chances are it is within a mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

In town on business for two nights....came here for location (didn't want to stay downtown) and TA reviews. Front desk folks are SOOO nice. I got lost and their directions got me there quickly. Was happy to see upgrades - AC with auto controls, fan in bathroom, hair dryer that also has a nitelight. Bed and pilows were comfy. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Mini-fridge and microwave in every room. Decent in-room coffee, though I wish more rooms would have real half & half instead of the terrible powdered stuff.
Internet is free, though one night it seemed uncooperative (on and off). Noise from other rooms well-tempered. Front desk also had great directions for local eateries (Bob Evans not far away, my favorite). The breakfast here is actually "standard" HIE, but seemed a little better. They need to get rid of the pseudo-omlettes and/or reconstituted powdered eggs for the real thing, at least. Sausage is too greasy. Would love to have the flavored (not plain) Greek yogurts instead of the terrible Yoplaits. I managed to snag some French toast, which I don't recall ever seeing at an HIE.
I would recommend this hotel for the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Very clean. Very comfortable--especially the bed. Microwave and fridge, free internet. Nothing to fear here!

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

I love it here. It's a safe and secure place.Everyone was cordial. Good job housekeepers. It's clean.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

A very nice, clean room. The breakfast area was well stocked and lots of tables. There was an out of the way sitting area that we could sit with our friends and talk. Our room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth city
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Spent one night here on a weekend getaway. It worked fine. Quick trip to the Old Town (6 to 8 minutes). Room had a little odor when we got in but quickly went away. The lady working the breakfast room the next morning was very kind and checked with people but unfortunately what she had to work with needed help. The only eggs were breakfast burrittos, bacon was poor and no other breakfast meat. Typical very crowded breakfast room. The worker at the front desk gave us a great dinner recommendation and explanations on getting around. The only thing she didn't tell me was that the internet password changes on Sunday (no wonder the net didn't work the next morning). Room fine (4 stars), breakfast (2 stars).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg

Address: 5600 Seminole Ave, Lynchburg, VA 24501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lynchburg is located in the heart of Central Virginia s exciting attractions, business and colleges. The hotel surrounds our guests with the conveniences that make business and leisure easy. We are located within minutes to major business such as Framatone, Areva, Frito Lay and Georgia Pacific. Any business traveler would agree with the Lynchburg Regional Airport only five miles from the hotel that you couldn t get closer. We are also minutes away from several outstanding colleges including Liberty University, Lynchburg College, Sweet Briar College and Randolph-Macon College. With the many scenic and historic attractions so close to Lynchburg, our hotel is a perfect choice. The Blue Ridge Mountains provide a perfect backdrop for a drive to visit the National D-Day Memorial, Appomattox Court House and Thomas Jefferson s Poplar Forest. The Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg proudly features a friendly staff and comfortable guest rooms with a spacious work desk with free wired high-speed Internet access. Guests can jump start their morning with our free deluxe continental breakfast. Take a relaxing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool, or work out at our nearby off-site fitness center with complimentary passes available as the front desk. Come let us show you why it is 'SMART' to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.