We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lynchburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Lynchburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lynchburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15171 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Lynchburg
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just came back from an overnight stay in Lynchburg VA. I was celebrating a first year anniversary meeting with a friend. Decided on Springhill. First impression was inviting. Everthing was clean and bright in the lobby. King suite was very spacious. I was so impressed by the microwave having paper plates with utencils ready for use. We did have a front 4th floor room which you could hear the traffice at night. If that is an issue try to get a back room on the top floor.
Bath towels were my only complaint, very cheap , not large, almost were as big as hand towels.
Breakfast buffet was not as good as I expected, disappointed with that. Coffee was great, however. I would stay again. In a great location as well, lots of shopping and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    53
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
32
15
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. Friendly associates, well appointed rooms (iPod player/radio, unique lighting) and great location. Close to airport (Cessna-type planes can be seen and heard often) and close to highways (busy highway in front of hotel). Restaurants and Target very close by. Small fitness center with dumbbells and cardio equipment. Basic hotel breakfast. Would recommend as it meets all of my requirements for a basic hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the non-highway/airport side will be quieter. There is a train that rolls through on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed here the weekend of August 3rd with my 3 teen boys, 15,15 19 and 2 adults. So there were 5 of us. We try to stay in suit hotels with a pull out couch as more room. We were in Lynchburg as my oldest was doing a summer program in the Charlotesville area and we wanted to go to natural Bridge and some civil war sites.

As always the room at Springhill was spacious and we had a very plesant stay. In general the staff was very helpful. The only disappointment was when we asked for some recommendations on where to eat Friday night we did nto get much direction. But in general the location was great for what we wanted to do. We spent a good portion of Saturday in Lynchburg and then went to Natural Bridge.

We have stayed here once before on our way to the NASCAR race in Martinsville about a year ago and specifically sought out this hotel again. The breakfast was not much to write home about, but it was adequate for the boys.

We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here two nights in August on an extremely busy weekend while moving my son into Lynchburg College. The room was spacious, clean & I really loved having the "divided room". All of the staff we encountered were very nice... Particularly on Saturday (Aug 18th) the gentelman working the front desk overnight.. I am afraid I do not remember his name. However while working on a project in my room late that night I realized I did not have any tape I went to see if there was any for sale in the little "shop" at the front & there was not however he was quick to loan me some from the front desk, & he was very friendly & well mannered. The only negative I encountered was a personal pet peeve.. I did not like watching staff being right outside the doors, smoking cigarettes blowing the smoke out right as they were walking in & going right back to working without stopping to wash their hands. .. I personally think that it just looks bad to see staff smoking right outside the doors, but every thing about the hotel was great! I not only would stay there again, but it's a place I would reccomend to my mother.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

3 yr old hotel and I am far from impressed. I am a Platinum member with Mariott and this is the worst Springhill suites I have been to in a very long time. There was a burn mark on the carpet in the sink area. (i first thought it was a bug or dog poop). The carpet is the "carpet squares" so this square should have been lifted and replaced. The pillows stunk from a smoker. Wish I changed rooms cauz it kicked on my allergies. But it was late when I went to bed and thought I would suck it up for one night...bad idea. Furniture is kinda like IKEA furniture. Lime green sofa had pillows cushions that barely fit and did not look uniform. Soooo glad I only stayed one night because this was not a place I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We drive down from NY several times a year to visit our daughter who goes to school in the area and have stayed in many hotels, but this one is our favorite and I try to book it every time we come down. The room price might be a bit higher than some other hotels in the area, but it is worth it. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are clean and the staff is top notch. After a 9 hour drive and in no mood for nonsense it is wonderful to be warmly welcomed. General Mgr Michelle Osbourne made check-in a breeze and made us feel at home as soon as we stepped in through the door. She assigned us to a king suite room on the fourth floor facing the rear which was immaculate. The room had a separate living room area with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, office desk and chair and sleeper sofa. The sink area is open to the bedroom and is separate from the toilet and shower. This works out well as it allows us to multitask ie., I can shower while DH shaves and doesn't have to worry about a steamed up mirror.

Breakfast has good options. Oatmeal with plenty of fixings to spice it up like walnuts, dried cranberries,brown sugar and cinnamon. Assorted pastries, bagels, muffins, breads, waffles, sausage, eggs, good coffee with several types of flavored creamers, OJ and yogurt. Breakfast manager Takia is a pleasure always checking to see if we have everything we need and is on top of ensuring all breakfast items are refilled even on the most crowded days.

Every worker that we encountered always greeted us with a hello and good morning and generally sounded as if the truly wanted to be there which speaks volumes of the management. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel was pleasant - large rooms, helpful staff. Original room we were given had a funny smell and the staff were quite willing to change it. There were a couple of family reunions and a wedding party staying in the hotel so it was very busy. We were staying in a room at the front of the hotel so the lights were a little bright at night. The breakfast was well organized and well stocked. The pool was so small that it was like a giant bathtub instead of a hotel swimming pool, and if there were 6 people in it you felt like you were in each others' space. But it was still an opportunity to cool off and play around for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lynchburg

Address: 15171 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lynchburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.