We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Timberlake Motel Lynchburg to your Saves list
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20 %Today
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shelbyville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great price and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Room was very nice and clean. Service excellent and accommodating. We would definitely recommend. It is a hidden gem and one you will be happy you found. The price makes it even better. If in this area again we would stay here again absolutely.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    76
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
26
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I chose this hotel based on the tripadvisor reviews. I can't understand how it got rated so high. The room had a bed (average quality), a small square table (I guess it was supposed to be the "desk"!), a rolling chair, a small fridge, and a small microwave. The bathroom was dated, as was the rest of the room. The room didn't even include a coffee maker! When we went to check out at 6:45 am, the sign at the check-out desk said "will be back in 10 min". My husband and I figured that the desk clerk was probably also the breakfast room preparer/replenisher. I'm considering enrolling in an online degree program at Liberty University with some required campus short-courses. I definitely will not stay at this hotel when I'm in Lynchburg.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the parking lot. There was activity in the parking lot at 11 pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I always stay here when we're visiting Lynchburg or attending events at Liberty University. Most recently, we stayed for a two-day getaway. We especially enjoyed the pool which opened promptly at 9:00 a.m. The front desk staff is always nice. The free breakfast is simple, but we highly recommend the waffles which are DELICIOUS! My only suggestion is that you CHECK YOUR WINDOW when you first get into your room to make sure it's LOCKED. Our window was not locked and someone could have easily climbed in the window since it's on the first floor. Other than that, we enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I am very surprised by its Tripadvisor rating. It is beyond surprise because it has two beds in a room and the mattresses are pretty much plywood with some padding on top. You do enter via a central hallway which is very dark. The parking lot is paved and also unpaved. It is a hole in the wall! Somehow I'm skeptical that so many people gave it very nice comments. We booked, then looked at it, and people sleeping in their cars, and sat on the beds. Lost our money for the night but could NOT stay there.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Clean, affordable, friendly, and most importantly, no hassles. I was directed here via social media, and the reviews were spot on. It would be easy to miss this place and pay out the nose at the bigger hotels in Lynchburg. A very nice blast from the past. It'd be great if there were more places like this.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was was beyond impressed... The customer service here was amazing from check in to check out. Our room had been updated which gave us a inviting feeling. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room. The rooms are located in a central hallway which smelled fresh and were clean. They also have security cameras located throughout the property. The only things that I can say negative are the really firm beds and there could be a better selection for breakfast. Overall our stay was wonderful and if we are in the Lynchburg area we will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was impressed. Expected a hole in the wall...nice floors, great clean smell and security cams in hallways. Beds were a little firm but a great little place to stay. If I ever make it back to Lynchburg...I will stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#6 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timberlake Motel Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.