We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and more than Adequate for $ 58” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Timberlake Motel Lynchburg to your Saves list
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 30% Today
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Lynchburg
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“Very Clean and more than Adequate for $ 58”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Friendly staff, I even got a confirmation call for my 2 rooms the morning of my stay. INSIDE hallway had many security cameras. Granite sink top in bathroom. Mostly waffle and cereal breakfast. Overall OK.

Room Tip: If you like Big Fluffy Pillow, you might bring your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    61
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
61
23
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, DE
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you are on a budget visiting Lynchburg this hotel will do the trick. Just don't expect anything fancy. It was clean. The TV was so small it was hardly worth watching, which was kind of annoying. The breakfast is ok. Sparse, but it worked. I'd probably look for something else the next time I'm in Lynchburg, but for the price it's fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed at the TIMBERLAKE MOTEL several times in the past 3 months for 2 to 4 nights a week. The service has been excellent, the front desk courteous, accomodating and welcoming. The rooms are clean and reasonably appointed. The price, compared to other hotels and motels in Lynchburg is extremely good.I would highly recommend the TIMBERLAKE MOTEL to anyone needing a reasonable, clean place to stay in Lynchburg, whether one night or a week or more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I was having trouble finding a place to stay with last minute notice and happened upon Timberlake Motel. I am so glad we did. The staff was very nice and helpful. Upon arriving asked about what brought us to VA and after explaining was given very helpful information that would make our trip more pleasurable. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was good as well. The grounds were kept nice and all the staff we had had the pleasure of running into was extremely kind & all asked if there was anything they could do for us. I will def be staying there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcross Village, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very friendly manager, who is eager to meet your every need. We spent a week there when we were moving overseas, and they were extremely helpful and kind. The rooms are nice, the price is right, and they're continually remodeling and upgrading rooms. Definitely a wise choice.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook the green area, rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed there twice this year while visiting Liberty. This is an older motel, reasonable price and clean. The owner had done and continues to do upgrades to the rooms. The staff is friendly. There used to be some smoking rooms, but none any longer that I could see. However, the old smell lingers and not sure how they can ever get rid of that. But, fresh smell in the rooms. They have free breakfast, but it was sparse. Basically cold cereal, and hot waffles you can make. Would be nice for a few more items. Located 5 minutes from town, great place if you want to save some money, however they do raise their rates on special weekends when full. Bed was hard as a rock. They need to change that out to something softer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I called on Wednesday to cancel the second night of the reservation and left notes that we would prefer a non-smoking room. When we arrived there were no notes at the desk. After telling us that there had been cancellations there was no discussion of moving our room. I walked down the hall feeling okay that these were interior entrances only to find that our room was one of the three with an exterior entrance. The bedside tables were covered in contact paper. There was a section of the wall that had been removed to work on plumbing and then replaced with boards instead of sheet rock. The bathroom contained a shower with double sliding glass doors which would have been fine if they would have closed completely; due to the 1/2 inch gap there was water all over the floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Timberlake Motel Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timberlake Motel Lynchburg

Address: 19980 Lynchburg Hwy, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#9 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timberlake Motel Lynchburg 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Timberlake Motel Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timberlake Motel Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timberlake Motel Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.