We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice HI, good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lynchburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lynchburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lynchburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Main Street, Lynchburg, VA 24504   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Lynchburg
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice HI, good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

For a Holiday inn property, this place is surprisingly nice. Much better than the HI express over by the college. I would stay here instead. They may give a breakfast coupon to you, they did us. The rooms were nice and they provided a pull-out bed when we arrived late into the night. Good service. Park in a garage right next to the place, can walk very easily between, and don't have to pay for parking either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    79
    36
    22
    16
See reviews for
62
30
14
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I recently stayed at your facility with my 81 year old friend. We were attending a conference and due to health issues she was unable to attend the second day. Anthony S. and Tiffany A. were extremely helpful in assisting me with her by checking on her and keeping me in contact during my mandatory training. They went above and beyond their duties. Everytime we entered the hotel we were greeted by them with smiles and a welcoming attitude! The breakfast was very good and the wait staff was also courteous and knowledgeable of the menu. The room was also very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I know that I will stay here again when I return to the area!

Room Tip: Our room had a great view of the mountain!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Holiday Inn Lynchburg, Va. is a very nice place to stay. staff, accommodations all A+. The restaurant was very clean, food was excellent, and the wait staff and hostess were all exceptional. Very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: the hotel assigned our room, we couldn't have been more pleased. Quiet and comfortable, near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had a very pleasant experience with this hotel... the staff was excellent, courteous, friendly, and there smiles were very welcoming. My room was in tip top shape nice and clean, And the breakfast was wonderful. the meal arrived in a timely manner and the help went above and beyond to please us. I would recommend this hotel to all... Thanks holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
'Bama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had not been to Lynchburg before. The location is very nice in downtown Lynchburg, lots of interesting buildings from different time periods all within walking distance of hotel. A quirky downtown. Parlor Lofts, YWCA, some sort of antique car shop.

As stated, room was clean and spacious. Went for King executive, as it was only 7 dollars more than the standard double.

The restaurant has a good Peruvian chef, I very much liked the loma saltado, and another in party had the Peruvian seafood special, and it had scallops, calimari and mahi-mahi in a delicious, spicy sauce.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

If you are looking for a really nice, clean and friendly place to stay. Look no further. I was here on business and this hotel was clean and the staff was really friendly. The room was spacious and we had everything that we needed in the room. Upon checking into our room we got a call from the front desk asking us if we needed anything. I thought that was awesome customer service. We had plenty of fresh towels and washcloths. The only one thing that was odd to me was that the curtains did not close all the way together. I really did like this hotel. I also liked that it had a bar and restaurant inside and a parking deck. I would really recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lynchburg, VA.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first time last week to visit our daughter at Liberty University. We didn't know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised! The service at the front desk was hospitable, helpful, and courteous. The lobby was beautiful! Our room was more than adequate, clean, comfortable, and had a nice vice of the downtown streets. Our waitress at breakfast was lovely! So polite, friendly, and expeditious with our food and bill. She offered us to-go cups for coffee, and was extremely nice! (We're from NJ...it's not that friendly up there!!!) The food was delicious! Also enjoyed having garage parking next door, with a covered walkway from the hotel to the garage, especially since it was raining when we left. We would definitely stay here again! The price was reasonable, as well.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor. Quiet and enjoyed the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lynchburg

Address: 601 Main Street, Lynchburg, VA 24504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lynchburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Lynchburg hotel, an anchor of the new Downtown Lynchburg resurgence, is nestled in the heart of five quaint historic districts, with views of the Blue Ridge Mountains and a panoramic view of the city. The hotel is within minutes of the area s largest employers, such as Genworth, Areva, and B&W/McDermott, five universities including Liberty University, Sweet Briar College,Lynchburg College and Randolph College, and Lynchburg Regional Airport. Restaurants, shopping and entertainment are within walking distance, including the reknowned Lynchburg Academy of Fine Arts, and Poplar Forest, Appomattox Courthouse, Natural Bridge and the D-Day Memorial are just a short drive away. Treat yourself to the area's only authentic Peruvian cuisine in our Machu Picchu restaurant. Additional amenities include a seasonal rooftop pool, universal fitness center, complimentary business center, 32 inch flat panel televisions, free wireless high speed Internet, free garage parking, and over 12,000 square feet of flexible conference space. Our general manager, in his 28th year at the property is dedicated to a service culture that will bring you back again and again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg
Lynchburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.