We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4025 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 25%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Lynchburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel and was very impressed with the experience. The room was large, well decorated, and clean. The beds were very comfortable and dressed with feather pillows. This is something you don't see very often in big chain hotels. Spacious closets too! They really took care of the details! We also loved the fact that the hotel is conveniently located next to Liberty University! We were just seconds from our daughter on campus, which was a major plus.The staff was friendly and easy to reach when needed. Overall good place to stay when visiting Lynchburg. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    80
    40
    9
    9
See reviews for
121
48
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is right off of Route 29 in Lynchburg, VA. It's a really clean hotel right off the bat. The lobby is completely modern, almost grande. Great parking spaces and has its own nook in the corner of the small plaza it's a part of. The hotel is pretty decent in terms of overall location only because there's really no stop light if you want to get back onto 29 South.

The customer service staff was friendly and informative and told us everything we needed to know about what was where in the hotel, breakfast times, etc.

The rooms are spacious enough but modern and updated like the rest of the hotel. The beds I must say, are the best I've ever slept in at a hotel. The pillows were just right, down and feathered. The comforters were thick enough to keep warm but not so thick that you start to burn up. The views from the hotel weren't great, facing railroad tracks. And the windows were not exactly soundproof either. Great selection in television channels (much more than most other hotels). Bathroom was clean and updated.

The amenities were good. The pool wasn't as big as it could be, given the impressive look and feel the hotel gave us. They do have a lounge area so that business men and women can watch the news on a flat screen and keep up with the news. We did not get to try the restaurant but from the looks of it from the desk, it looked great.

Overall, if you have a long trip through Virginia, north or south, and you're heading on 29, stay here for the night and you won't be disappointed you did.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, CT, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Love Hilton Garden Inns. I rank them right up there with the quality of Marriott's Springhill Suites, if not higher. Staff at this location is usually very helpful and accommodating, and the facility is top notch. The lobby is inviting, breakfast is excellent, though a bit pricey if not included in room price, and the rooms are very clean and very nicely decorated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel was beautiful and as described in everyway. I wish I could have stayed longer. he rooms were large and very clean. The air conditioner worked great and the location is close to everything you would need - shopping, restaurants and easy access on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
126SueS126, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We wished you could have stayed longer also! Thank you for sharing your experience with others through Tripadvisor, this is a great tool for others to see from someone who has actually stayed at our hotel how their experience was. Since you did not get to stay longer, how about another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am an event planner in NC was looking for someplace in Lynchburg to hold a wedding reception, dinner, and dance. the HGI was the perfect place for our size group, the staff were without exception helpful, kind, and went out of their way to make everything as easy as possible at such a hectic time. The sleeping rooms were well maintained and the hotel made a concerted effort to put all of the wedding party together.

Room Tip: We had need of several handicapped accessible rooms, and we were grateful that those were well appoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were greeted by a friendly hostess who gave us a packet of brochures since this was our first visit to Lynchburg. Our room was very comfortable with a comfortable, adjustable King bed on the first floor (as per our request). As HHonors members, we were given the choice of complimentary breakfast or HHonors points (we took the points). Convenient location. Only a short walk to quite a few "chain" restaurants as well as other shopping (if you don't mind walking on the pedestrian bridge that goes over the traffic on Wards Road).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice hotel - pleasant visit - will stay again. Travel to this city monthly and will be my regular hotel in Lynchburg. The room was clean and well furnished - I like the Hilton Gardens because you can get both breakfast and a dinner meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg

Address: 4025 Wards Road, Lynchburg, VA 24502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Lynchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lynchburg
#3 Family Hotel in Lynchburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lynchburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than one mile from the Lynchburg Regional Airport and adjacent to Liberty University, the Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg hotel is the perfect place to stay while visiting VA. Enjoy a sound night’s sleep in a Garden Sleep System bed, a cooked-to-order meal from the Great American Grill, free wi-fi and more. Take a quick dip in the pool or stick to your exercise regime at the fitness center. Need a snack? Forget a bath product? Visit the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry to grab what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg Hotel Lynchburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Lynchburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.