We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried several times but will not go back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steak House

Outback Steak House
3121 Albert Lankford Dr, Lynchburg, VA 24501
434-847-3646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 272 Restaurants in Lynchburg
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
LYNCHBURG
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tried several times but will not go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This resturant use to be our favorite place to eat. Over the last 3 years we have gone back several times thinking that maybe it was just a bad night for them but after 3 really bad dinners and experiences we will not be going back. I have spoken about this with several of my friends and my daughter and her husband and they all feel the same. My son in law would not even go back for the free Bloomin Onion that he was given a coupon for.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    4
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Post graduation repast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Food and beverages were great; we were a large group and Outback had no problem with the service or getting the order correct!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worst Outback I've been to.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We waited over an hour to be seated, while people coming after us were seated. When we finally spoke to a manager we were seated immediately (there were open tables)(we were given free appetizers because of our wait). Our waiter was great but had too many tables to handle properly. We then waited for salads while people behind us (seated after us) received theirs. We ended up being there almost 3 hrs. We did see other people waiting a long time for their food, also. Thankfully our food was good. I would definitely not go back there.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

Menu is good and drinks are great. Great bar area. Take out service is very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Take a nap while you wait”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

Average steak and fixings but apparently the usual crowd seems to like to hang around and socialize well after their meal is complete. This leads to an hour wait time on average. I love eating here but normally am so upset I end up not enjoying my meal.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.