We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Tree Inn Low Moor

Save Saved
You added Oak Tree Inn Low Moor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   123 Westvaco Road, Low Moor, VA 24457   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Low Moor B&B and Inns
leesburg, va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We ended up at the Oak Tree Inn because all Lexington hotels were booked for VMI's parents weekend. What a great find! The beds were a bit on the hard side for us but the rooms and bathrooms were spotless and the staff was great. The diner next door and vouchers for food were a definite bonus. The Inn was an easy 30 minute drive to VMI's campus. Thanks again to TripAdvisor reviewers for helping us find another great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was a nice, clean, quiet property just off the interstate. Seems in the middle of nowhere, but it's an excellent hotel. There is a diner nearby that makes, well, diner food. You get a voucher for each person in your room for breakfast or $7 off a meal, for each day. So we spent 90 on the room, and got 2 vouchers worth 14 bucks - hard to beat. The hotel includes decent wifi, air conditioning,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you're seeking luxurious appointments and a butler and doorman on call, this isn't your place. What it does provide is quiet, comfortable lodging at a very reasonable price. I was pleasantly surprised at just how quiet it was given its location. I'm in the area fairly often and this one is near the top of the list. Much better value than the big chains in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were going to Covington VA for a class in judging Barbque & Trip Advisor give good write ups about this place. It was spotless, the bathroom looked like it was brand new. The shower was hot plenty & of towels.
The staff were excellent & friendly. They give you a chit for a meal at Penny's Diner next door. Food was good nice assortment of dishes. Penny's is open 24/7. You check in at Penny's for the hotel.
They have room darking blinds on the windows. Plenty of TV stations. I would of like a more comfortable chair to sit in and maybe some extra pillows in the room.
We would stay ther again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We generally always stay at HoJo's in Lexington, Va when visiting our son at college. The whole town was booked and we happened to locate Oak Tree on-line - best thing we ever did! Very clean, excellent staff, diner has the good food, breakfast included with nights stay. We will definitely stay here again, and they have other hotels around the country. Don't pass this place up.

Room Tip: All rooms have an equal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is very clean and they give you a free coupon to eat a meal next door at Pennys Diner which is open 24/7...The room has a coffee pot , microwave and fridge. It doesn't have a pool but the price is so low you wont care. Its much cheaper than any around, especially in Covington VA.

Room Tip: Best restuarant intown right next door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We needed a room with two beds near the Allegheny Memorial Hospital on short notice. A relative was able to convince the hotel to give us a room.

The rooms are pretty basic but certainly clean and functional.

The hotel caters to workers from the CSX railroad and from the Westvaco plant, so there aren't a lot of casual travelers in the hotel.

Even though the hotel was right next to the freeway, I did not notice a lot of freeway noise.

There were a lot of smokers outside the entrance, which meant running through the cancer cloud, but I suspect that would be try at any hotel in the Covington area.

The aerobic equipment in the fitness center was pretty basic, but I was able to work out for an hour while watching the big screen TV on the wall.

I would definitely consider staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_OTI, General Manager at Oak Tree Inn Low Moor, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear jerrylcanterbury,

Thank you for your review. We try hard to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable night's stay at a fair price. We may have a large contingent of non traditional travelers/guests at our hotel, but we hope to still be accommodating to the more traditional traveler/guest. Please keep us in mind for the next time you are in our area. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oak Tree Inn Low Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Low Moor

Also Known As:
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor Virginia
Address: 123 Westvaco Road, Low Moor, VA 24457
Location: United States > Virginia > Low Moor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Low Moor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Low Moor 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Low Moor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Tree Inn Low Moor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.