We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming with excellent host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B

Save Saved
You added Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lovettsville B&B and Inns
1 review
“Very charming with excellent host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Out of a scale from 1-10, I would give this B and B a 9.5. The inn keepers Spencer and Beth go out of their way to make feel welcomed. The breakfast are brilliant, over the top, and so yummy. l will now be disappointed at other establishments when I do not get a Spencer and Beth style breakfast. Spencer does sing and we found it charming for the most part.

We stayed in the peacock suite which I highly recommend. It is the only suite that I saw with a king bed, though I could be wrong about that. The bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows (another review said they weren't, either they have been replaced or we have different taste in pillows). The bathroom was amazing with a huge jacuzzi soaking tub and separate shower with multiple shower heads.

If you want extra services like a massage, make sure you book well in advance.

The only flaws for us were.... you can't lock the door to your suite when leaving, not a huge deal, just something of note. There was a slight cleaning issue in our room which was addressed when I mentioned it. The sinks in the bathroom are a little high for us however the piece used as the vanity is beautiful.

We will definitely consider staying at this b and b in the future.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center. Did not need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This B&B is newer, having been a remodeled home. The inside is really lovely. We stayed in the Peacock Suite and enjoyed it very much. The only complaint we had is that the pillows were not very comfortable - either one was very hard and the other one totally mushy.... new pillows would be a help. It is a very quiet place to stay but just be aware - it is out in the middle of the countryside. There are no stores or restaurants close by. That being said, Beth and Spencer, can provide you with wine if you would like some and/or you can buy some items and bring them back and use the guest's fridge. The breakfasts are simply amazing and Spencer sings in the kitchen while preparing the food. It's quite charming. Beth and Spencer are lovely people and they do a very nice job running their B&B. You will be very well taken care of.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and peaceful so you can't go too wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St0neMan0r, Manager at Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. Beth and I were honored that you selected Stone Manor as your place to stay while visiting the civil war sites in the area. Thank you for the heads-up about the pillows. I was not aware that the pillows in the Peacock Suite needed to be replaced until seeing your review. Beth, being the princess and the pea, will want to inspect all the pillows and update them as necessary immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Beth and Spencer are so warm and welcoming, you feel as if you are visiting favorite family members. Breakfast is a wonderful and healthy affair with Beth's "horizontal" first course. Spencer whips up delicious creations like chocolate mint scones. The rooms are lovely. It truly is a place to go and feel spoiled!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The breakfasts were fabulous and the innkeepers were wonderful. We had a great time and Spencer and Beth were the best. They were very helpful and were eager to provide us with information about local restaurants and wineries. Thanks so much. The bed and breakfast is beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

More than we could have expected. My husband and I were just married on Sat Dec 7 and went to the updated B&B on Sun for a "pre honeymoon" (we are going to Tahati in Jan), we stayed five day four nights. These were the best four nights as newlyweds. We were in the Manor suite, which is the largest suite (a must stay). We were serenated with delicious six course breakfasts by Spencer every am, no to mention his lovely singing and spiritual demeanor. We were able to take several naps throughout the day and relax in room, the study (which has a computer and printer), living room by the fire, watch dvds (option to play the wii), and even play chess. We just enjoyed to scenery of the mansion, it is so beautifully decorated with very intricate details. The snow came our way while we were here and we were snowed in. Spencer and Beth were so gracious to make lunch for the guests since we were snowed in. They were greats hosts. There recommendations for eateries, vineyards, and antique shops were spot on when we drove into town. We can not wait to visit this lovely B&B again. Top this Tahiti.......

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stone manor had exceptional service and hospitality. The beds and showers in each room are roomy and full of hot water. The staff was so friendly and inviting with the nice singing every morning while making breakfast. The breakfast was delicious with to die for pancakes and bacon. Even if your sort of a picky eater don't regret trying everything. If your planning on a getaway or special occasion definitely a place for you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stone Manor provided a lovely backdrop for my daughter's wedding and dinner. The proprietors, Beth and Spencer, attended to every detail to ensure that the event was a pleasantly memorable day for the bride, groom, and their guests.

The venue was beautifully decorated for Christmas, the food was deliciously prepared, and the service was flawless. Everyone agreed that this was a perfect site for those who are seeking to have a small, intimate wedding ceremony. The fact that Beth and Spencer also made it stress-free for the bride, groom, and their families made even better!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B

Address: 13193 Mountain Road, Lovettsville, VA 20180
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Lovettsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lovettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Manor on Mountain Road is surrounded by five vineyards and boasts one of the finest biking roads in the country, luxurious suites, spa products, and beautiful gardens. Stone Manor is known for its rich collection of stained glass windows and the beautiful and productive gardens. The Manor's breakfasts boast homemade jams, jellies, fresh eggs from our own animals and other locally produced and organic treats. The rooms are richly appointed, with luxurious bathing suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Bed And Breakfast
Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard Hotel Lovettsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Manor Vineyard & Orchard B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.